Return to the deal

Florida Concealed Weapons Permit - My Weapons Permit

$29 for a Concealed-Weapon-License Class at Florida Concealed Weapons Permit ($60 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 3 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservations required; subject to availability. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 21 years or older. Must meet all state eligibility requirements. Extra fee for cost of permit not included.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 12 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

WHAT DAYS AND TIMES ARE THE CLASSES GIVEN?

MISTY B.  asked on  Dec 12, 2012

A:

Classes are held Tue - Sat at various times. Please use the Groupon Schedule to scheulde your class.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

More Questions and Answers

Q:

I attempted to purchase (2) of this offer, and make sure that both purchases were made. Please advise if my second purchase was made. (a gift)...Paul C. Schulz. One purchased 12-10, and one 112-11. Thank You.

Paul S.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

Hi Paul
Please reach out to our Customer Service department at support@groupon.com or call us at 877-788-7858 and we'd be happy to assist you!

Kelsey W.  from  Groupon  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

WHAT DAYS AND TIMES ARE THE CLASSES GIVEN?

MISTY B.  asked on  Dec 12, 2012

A:

Classes are held Tue - Sat at various times. Please use the Groupon Schedule to scheulde your class.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

Please, I need date snd time for the class

Elba S.  asked on  Dec 12, 2012

A:

This class is taught Tue - Sat. Please use the Groupon scheduler or check the website www.MyWeaponsPermit.com for a class schedule.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

Do I need to own a gun to take this class?

Ryan A.  asked on  Dec 12, 2012

A:

No you don't. You'll be shooting my .22.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

My residence is Michigan but I spend the winter in Florida. Am I eligible for the class and permit? Will it transfer to Michigan? Thank you, Jim

Marilyn C.  asked on  Dec 12, 2012

A:

Yes - you'll get what is know as a non-resident permit.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

The website for Florida says the class must be a 4 hour class to meet requirements for permit. Is that not true?

barbara s.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

Not true at all. I have been teaching these classes for three years.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

Does everyone have to pay the state tax $112 in addition to the $29 for the class? I have an expired Concealed Weapons Permit, am I required to take the class again or just send in for a renewal permit?

Pamela J.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

If you permit is expired more than 180 days you have to pay $112 in addition to the class. If it is less than 180 days you have to pay $60 in addition to the class. You don't have to pay the license fee on the day of the class.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

what days & times are availuable?

randy h.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

Classes are held Tue - Sat at various times. Please use the Groupon Schedule to scheulde your class.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

Can this Groupon be applied towards the price of your Basic Permit & Self Defense Shooting Combination Course?

Ron F.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

Yes. there is a $65 upgrade fee, and a $26.25 range and ammo fee. You can bring your own ammo if you have you own gun. Advance scheduling is required.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

Is there an additional cost for the gun rental, or is that covered with the groupon?

Bhargava K.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

No cost for gun rental. You only have to fire one shot from a .22

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

1 - 10 of 12 questions