Return to the deal

Florida Concealed Weapons Permit - My Weapons Permit

$29 for a Concealed-Weapon-License Class at Florida Concealed Weapons Permit ($60 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 3 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservations required; subject to availability. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 21 years or older. Must meet all state eligibility requirements. Extra fee for cost of permit not included.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 12 questions

Q:

I bought a pistol a year ago and have been to a practice range (with an experienced acquaintance) two times since. I still feel uncomfortable safely handling the gun, and feel uncomfortable cleaning the gun properly. I would like to have a concealed weapons permit (for no particular reason). Is this class fo me? Thank you.

David M.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

Yes - this class meets the requirements to get your permit but it does not teach you how to shoot. You only have to fire one shot from a .22 during this class.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

Q:

what is the cost for the rental gun? can I bring my own pistol?

Jerry C.  asked on  Dec 11, 2012

A:

There is no gun rental for the Groupon class - its provided free.

Jeff M.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 12, 2012

11 - 12 of 12 questions

Grouber