All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Reviewed July 4, 2013
Reviewed July 1, 2013
What You'll Get
$29 for Florida Concealed-Weapons-License Class ($60 Value)
Intended for students already familiar with shooting a handgun, the two-hour class covers the state's concealed-weapons laws and requires guests to demonstrate their firearm mastery by firing one shot with a rental gun. Once they complete the class, eligible pupils can pay the $112 state fee to apply for their Florida concealed-weapon permits, which is valid in more than 30 states.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person, may buy 3 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservations required; subject to availability. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 21 years or older. Must meet all state eligibility requirements. Extra fee for cost of permit not included. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Florida Concealed Weapons Permit
Use of firearms and ammo is provided for free with a class.
At a Glance
NRA-certified firearms instructor Jeff Morelock has years of firearm and safety experience, having trained everyone from college students to SWAT officers and Special Forces teams. While working as a major crimes detective, Jeff investigated numerous self-defense shootings, learning nuances of the law that will help his students make the most informed decisions in using—or not using—a firearm. His comfortable, supportive teaching style encourages students to ask questions about topics ranging from firearm safety and concealed-weapons laws to defense shooting techniques.