Categories
No New Notifications
close
Perfect Hotel Deals for a Weekend Getaway

Price Hidden

Groupon Getaways FAQ

Clarion Hotel & Suites Mount Laurel - Mount Laurel, NJ

Hotel near Philadelphia

What You Get

View local health guidelines for travel here

  • Stay for two in a king room or double-queen room
  • Kids 17 or younger stay free

Policies and Fees

  • Reservations: Dates cannot be changed once booked; valid only for night(s) purchased.
  • Cancellation policy: 24-hour cancellation notice required prior to check-in or reservation is non-refundable; reservations made within cancellation window are non-refundable.
  • Rates may vary by date and are subject to availability.

No-shows will be charged total rate; no refunds, rescheduling, or rebooking allowed.

Hotel at a Glance: Clarion Hotel & Suites Mount Laurel

Roughly 30 minutes from Philadelphia’s Center City, the Clarion Hotel & Suites Mount Laurel is conveniently located off the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295. Nearby attractions include Coco Key Water Resort, Sahara Sam’s Oasis Indoor and Outdoor Water Park, Diggerland USA, and the Adventure Aquarium.

  • In-room entertainment: flat-screen high-definition TVs and complimentary WiFi
  • Eco-friendly accommodations: The hotel is a silver-level TripAdvisor GreenLeader.
  • All-American entrees are served up at the onsite TerraNova restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The eatery offers room service, too.
  • Handcrafted cocktails are poured in the Blue Room Bar & Lounge.
  • Take a dip in the indoor pool (temporarily closed)

Mount Laurel, New Jersey: Easygoing Suburb near Philadelphia’s Center City

A suburb of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a relaxed New Jersey town with historical landmarks and plenty of green spaces. The town’s Laurel Acres Park offers playgrounds, a fishing lake, and a scenic nature trail. There’s also the Garden State Discovery Museum in nearby Cherry Hill, a children’s museum featuring a rock-climbing wall and a pretend TV news studio.

Other Details

Room Details

King Room

  • One king bed
  • Standard occupancy: 2
  • Maximum occupancy: 3
  • Adding occupants above standard: $10 per night for each additional guest 18 or older; kids 17 or younger stay free

Double-Queen Room

  • Two queen beds
  • Standard occupancy: 2
  • Maximum occupancy: 4
  • Adding occupants above standard: $10 per night for each additional guest 18 or older; kids 17 or younger stay free

Hotel Policies

  • Check in: 3 p.m.
  • Check out: 11 a.m.
  • Parking: free
  • Smoking policy: no smoking inside the property.
  • Pet policy: pets are not allowed inside the property.
  • Accessibility: please contact property for handicap-accessibility requests or options.
  • Room upgrades: upgrades may be available by calling the property or at check-in for an additional cost.

Amenities

  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Indoor pool (temporarily closed)
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free WiFi

Fine Print

  • 24-hour cancellation notice required prior to check-in or reservation is non-refundable; reservations made within cancellation window are non-refundable
  • No-shows will be charged total Groupon rate
  • Traveler name must match ID at time of check-in
  • No refunds will be processed by Groupon after check-in
  • Must be 21+ to check in
  • Credit card required at check-in
  • Dates cannot be changed once booked; valid only for night(s) purchased.

About Clarion Hotel & Suites Mount Laurel

Getting There

  • Nearest airport: Philadelphia International Airport (PHL; 21 mi)
  • Cab fare: about $65 from PHL, including a 15% tip
  • Distance from Philadelphia: 13 miles

Customer Reviews

100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
hotel
staff
bed
pool
bathroom
smell
wifi
breakfast
price
service
carpet
bathtub
customer service
ceiling
experience
indoor pool
bar
food
manager
paint
S
Sherly
2 ratings2 reviews
January 3, 2022
The room was not worth the price I paid. The room hallway, carpet and even the rooms stunk! There was stains on the wall near the bed, in the bathroom and even the curtains. Had to warm up food and there was a room that had a dirty microwave and trash all over. I would not stay in this hotel again, stay at your own risk.
G
Gwendolyn
2 ratings2 reviews
December 31, 2021
Our stay at the Clarion was pleasant, although I found the staff not so friendly.
Y
York
2 ratings2 reviews
December 27, 2021
No shower curtains Broken closet Stained carpet flooring Not even a microwave Ridiculously overpriced for what you are given
G
Gerald
1 ratings1 reviews
December 6, 2021
Groupon did not make a reservation for me as they said they did. When I arrived at the hotel there was no record of a reservation so they sent me away. The woman said "I've had enough of Groupon." Groupon customer service had no answer and would not address the issue of Groupon failing to make a proper reservation. The first response from Groupon was that the hotel would not cancel my "upcoming reservation." When I pointed out that the date for the reservation was days past, they changed their response to "the hotel would not refund my money." Again, the hotel STILL has no record of me ever having a reservation (I called just before I began writing this), and they are not aware of Groupon contacting them regarding my loss of $170+ dollars. Groupon is proving to be shady.
B
BK
11 ratings3 reviews
October 8, 2021
Hotel is in need of repairs. That includes furniture, plumbing, heating. I had to change room twice.
M
Marilyn
5 ratings2 reviews
June 12, 2021
The hotel was very run down and smelled horribly of cigarettte and marijuana. Not at all what I expected.
C
Charlene
4 ratings1 reviews
May 8, 2021
The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was lovely, but the TV didn’t work. How disappointing.
M
Michael
1 ratings1 reviews
April 22, 2021
My tip? Stay somewhere else. A/C didn’t work, ceiling was peeling, weird smells, exhaust vent in the bathroom didn’t work, wire shelf in the shower gave you tetanus is you looked at it too long, the list goes on. Bottom line, it’s a dive. Avoid at all costs.
See all reviews

Recent Reviews from TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor Reviews
1,911 Reviews

Search Getaways