Return to the deal

The Gilbert Inn - Seaside, OR

Two-Night Stay at The Gilbert Inn in Seaside, OR

The Fine Print

  • Must book by 3/8/13 or promotional value expires
  • Must complete travel by 3/21/13
  • Not valid 2/14-2/16
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift
  • Limit 2 per visit
  • Valid only for option purchased
  • Reservation required, subject to availability
  • 7-day cancellation notice required or fee up to Groupon price applies
  • Must be 18 or older to check in
  • 9% tax not included
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 11 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

Is breakfast included?

JoAnne W.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

The Gilbert Inn no longer opperates as a Bed and Breakfast. We do however offer fresh in-room coffee, as well as tea service in our sun room. I am more then happy to point you in the direction of some wonnderful breakfast options right within walking distance. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to see you soon! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Are children allowed to stay?

Marcy W.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Marcy, The Gilbert Inn does not accomodate guests under 18 years of age. Thank you so much for your inquiry and have a great day! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

any posibility of upgrading to the 1880s room?

Julie G.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Hi Julie, Yes! Upgrades to premium rooms are available for $25 per night. The premium rooms include 1880's, Addie, Turret and Garret. Thanks for your inquiry and we look forward to your stay. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

can you come and go as you please? do you have to be in at a certain time? do you have to be gone at certain times? can you cook in room in a electric skillet? are there microwaves in room or in other area for use?

gracie  asked on  Jan 9, 2013

A:

Good Evening Gracie! Check-in time is between 4-7pm. Once we have you all checked in I will issue you a set of keys - one for your room and one for the exterior doors. You are welcome to come and go as you please through out your stay. Check-out time on your day of departure is 11am. The rooms here at the Gilbert Inn are not suitable for cooking, and we ask that small skillets/toaster ovens are not used. This is an old Victorian Home and so the accomodation is similar to the size of a standard bedroom. While there are no microwaves available for guest use, there is a small refridgerator in the sun room that is available for guests to keep snacks chilled in. It is not uncommon for guests to bring a small cooler that is kept in your room. Thank you for your inquiry and please let me know if you have any further questions. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 9, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Is the hotel/B&B right on the the Prom? Do the rooms have ocean views? Jane

Jane N.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

Good Morning Jane, The Inn (we do not offer breakfast) is one block from the prom on Avenue A and Beach Drive. We have one room with a full ocean view and two with partial views. These rooms are premium rooms that are not included in the Groupon (Groupon is good for standard rooms: Renee, Andrew, Matthew and Emma). If you would like to upgrade to a premium room there is a room upgrade fee of $25 per night. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to see you soon. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Hello! If I purchase 2 of the $99 groupon; can I check in on a wednesday for check out on Sunday morning?

Chelsea L.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Good Morning Chelsea, If you would like to combine vouchers for a an arrival on Wed and Departure on Sunday you will need to purchase one $99 (Wed/Thurs) voucher and one $129 (Fri/Sat) voucher. Thank you for your inquiry and we look forward to your stay. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 10, 2013

Q:

I know it says travel must be completed by 3-21-13. If we check in 3-21 and check out 3-23 will this Groupon work? Love to do the for my Husbands b-day :) Thank you!

K.Tester  asked on  Jan 9, 2013

A:

Good Morning K. Tester, Unfortunately the stay needs to be completed on the night of 3/21/2013. Thank you for your inquiry. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 9, 2013

Q:

can you come and go as you please? do you have to be in at a certain time? do you have to be gone at certain times? can you cook in room in a electric skillet? are there microwaves in room or in other area for use?

gracie  asked on  Jan 9, 2013

A:

Good Evening Gracie! Check-in time is between 4-7pm. Once we have you all checked in I will issue you a set of keys - one for your room and one for the exterior doors. You are welcome to come and go as you please through out your stay. Check-out time on your day of departure is 11am. The rooms here at the Gilbert Inn are not suitable for cooking, and we ask that small skillets/toaster ovens are not used. This is an old Victorian Home and so the accomodation is similar to the size of a standard bedroom. While there are no microwaves available for guest use, there is a small refridgerator in the sun room that is available for guests to keep snacks chilled in. It is not uncommon for guests to bring a small cooler that is kept in your room. Thank you for your inquiry and please let me know if you have any further questions. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 9, 2013

Q:

any posibility of upgrading to the 1880s room?

Julie G.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Hi Julie, Yes! Upgrades to premium rooms are available for $25 per night. The premium rooms include 1880's, Addie, Turret and Garret. Thanks for your inquiry and we look forward to your stay. Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Is this offer $99.00 per night for two nights...or $99.00 per night for up to two nights?

richard c.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Hi Richard, This voucher is $99 for two nights and you can buy up to two vouchers (four nights for $198). Thank you for your inquiry and I hope to see you soon! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Are children allowed to stay?

Marcy W.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Marcy, The Gilbert Inn does not accomodate guests under 18 years of age. Thank you so much for your inquiry and have a great day! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Do you have availability for February 1-2?

David G.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Hi David! Yes we do, please feel free to check our reservation map at www.gilbertinn.com or to give me a call with specific reservation questions at 503-738-9770. If I do not answer it is because I am on the other line, just leave me a quick message and I will get back to you ASAP. Thank you for the inquiry and I look forward to your stay! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Hello, Are there rooms on the main level of the house? My elderly mother often comes with us and she can navigate a few stairs but does prefer to remain on the main level and not go up more stairs than necessary. Another question; so, no breakfast is included, how far away is breakfast? Walking and driving info please.

Julie B.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

Hi Julie! Thank you so much for your inquiry. The Andrew room and Renee room are both located on the main floor of the house. There are a few stairs (about 8) that need to be navigated on the porch, but it sounds like your mother will be fine with this. There are quite a few wonderful breakfast choices within walking distance of the inn. I would recommend Patty's Wicker Cafe (Mon-Fri) and the Firehouse Grill (Thurs-Mon). Both of these establishments are right off of Broadway, which is one block north of the Inn. I hope to see you soon! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

Q:

Is breakfast included?

JoAnne W.  asked on  Jan 8, 2013

A:

The Gilbert Inn no longer opperates as a Bed and Breakfast. We do however offer fresh in-room coffee, as well as tea service in our sun room. I am more then happy to point you in the direction of some wonnderful breakfast options right within walking distance. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to see you soon! Warm Wishes, Maria

Jeannie V.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 8, 2013

1 - 10 of 11 questions

Grouber