Return to the deal

Hotel Breakwater South Beach - Miami Beach

Stay at Hotel Breakwater South Beach in Miami Beach

The Fine Print

  • Valid only for night(s) purchased
  • 4-day cancellation notice required prior to check-in or reservation is non-refundable
  • No-shows will be charged total Groupon rate, no refunds, rescheduling, or rebooking allowed
  • No refunds will be processed by Groupon after check in
  • Traveler name must match ID at time of check-in
  • Must be 21 or older to check in
  • Credit card required at check-in
  • Not valid with reward points
  • Must use promotional value in 1 visit
  • 13% tax added at purchase and $15 resort fee per day paid at check-in
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 22 questions

Q:

The City View Room is the only option available for the dates I'm interested in and it says max. 2 occupants. Would I still be able to book this for my husband, myself, and our son who is 6 months old?

Victoria C.  asked on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

You would not be able to add any additional guests.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 17, 2013

Q:

Is the Flight included with this package?

ryan g.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

Airfare is not included with this deal. If you are interested in looking into rates, you can check on Expedia!

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 15, 2013

Q:

I am 20 and my husband is 32, so we want to get this deal but it says that must be 21 or older to check- in, I will be the one paying nut can he use his consular I'd to check us in? He doesn't have a us I'd

aracely l.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

In this case, contact them directly to verify that they'll accept it.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

i want to stay 3 days, can i buy one for 2 days then one for 1 day

katie  asked on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

Pending availability, you can stay 3 days.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Can we have 3adults in a room since max capacity is 3?? Thx,

Christine J.  asked on  Jan 12, 2013

A:

Yes, you can add a third guest for $49 per night for an additional guest 17 or older; no charge for guests 16 or younger. The maximum occupancy is 2 for the City View, so you would not be able to add an additional guest to that room.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Do they have a shuttle to the curise port?

clarence c.  asked on  Jan 12, 2013

A:

They do not have a shuttle to the cruise port.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Only can stay there with this price in September or can it be tomorrow?

Nashelle  asked on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

You can view available dates on the calendar located on the deal page.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

Q:

Are the rooms listed on this groupon as 'penthouse room' the same as those described on the breakwater site here: http://www.breakwatersouthbeach.com/guest-rooms.htm as roof top suites? Their site doesn't specifically call any room a 'penthouse room' so it's a bit difficult to ascertain what one would be getting when booking the penthouse room.

Nicole R.  asked on  Jan 9, 2013

A:

The Penthouse Room is a Deluxe room on the top floor.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

Sorry for the confusion. On their site it is listed as the Deluxe room.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

Q:

In the event I would need to cancel and I cancel within the allotted 4 days, who gives the refund? The hotel or Groupon?

Emile P.  asked on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

If you cancel before the cancellation period ends, the refund would come from us.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

Q:

Do I need to make my reservation by any specific date?

Lauren W.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

You have to make your booking before the deal closes in three days.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

1 - 10 of 22 questions