Return to the deal

Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa - Miami

All-Inclusive Four-Night Stay for Two at Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa in Jamaica

The Fine Print

  • Must book by 3/22/13 or promotional value expires
  • Valid for travel 3/1/13-3/20/13 or 4/2/13-7/31/13
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts
  • Limit 2 per visit
  • Valid only for option purchased
  • Reservation required, subject to availability
  • All cancellations subject to $200 fee/person; 15-day cancellation notice or fee up to Groupon price applies
  • Must be 18 or older to check in, stay, and consume alcohol
  • Not valid with reward points
  • All resort taxes and fees are included
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 186 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

our teenagers welcome??? My daughter is 14 and I am looking for a vacation for the both of us.

kelly a.  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

No, you must be 18 or older to stay.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

Does this "all inclusive" include alcohol also?

Katie T.  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

I'm very sorry for the confusion! Unlimited local and brand liquors are included in the all-inclusive package.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

How do I know what dates are availabile before I buy this trip

Tami M.  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

Since availability changes frequently, please call the hotel directly for the most up-to-date answer. We cannot guarantee that your desired date will be available before you purchase the Groupon and book your reservation. However, If you aren't able to book the stay you want after purchasing, you'll be covered by our Booking Guarantee carried by all Groupon Getaways. For more information, email us at support@groupon.com.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

What is my rate if I want to stay additional nights, 7 nights for example?

Jim K.  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

This Groupon is valid for up to an 8 night stay. Please contact Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa directly for pricing on additional nights.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

is airfare included?

debbie w.  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

The deal does not include airfare.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Hi. Many resorts run Airfaire special pricing when bundled as a package deal for 7 nights or more. Does Jewel have a prefered airline/vendor that can get be better pricing or discount on airfare for this resort? I would like to see if I can get better pricing than what I would typically find online from most travel sites.

Val Z.  asked on  Feb 15, 2013

A:

Unfortunately, they do not have a preferred airline. If you are interested in looking into rates, you can check on Expedia!

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 15, 2013

Q:

I am very interested in purchasing 2 deals for the diamond ocean view concierge room for my honeymoon from 6/23-7/1, but it is now sold out ! :( Is there any way to still obtain this price? Can I be put on a wait list to purchase this deal in the event of any cancellations?

Kristen L.  asked on  Feb 13, 2013

A:

I'm very sorry that we were unable to get to your question! Unfortunately, this deal has closed. Please keep an eye out for similar deals we may offer which could fit your needs.
If you need any further assistance, please reach out to our Customer Service department at support@groupon.com and we'd be happy to help you.

Megan G.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 15, 2013

Q:

I realize airfare is not included....however are there ANY OTHER FEES associated with this groupon?

Nicole L.  asked on  Feb 13, 2013

A:

All resort taxes and fees are included.

Benjamin V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 14, 2013

Q:

I made my reservation on Friday and have yet to receive my confirmation email. I called the resort Saturday to confirm my email address and they said it was resent., however I never got it. I checked my spam folder as well and it was not there. Then I emailed reservationsdunnsriver@jewelresorts.com Monday morning and still have not heard anything back. I have a confirmation number, however I would like an email for my personal records. This morning I called the call center and asked if they could assist and they told me they did not even see my reservation in their database! The rep took down all of my information, as well as my confirmation number and still have not heard anything. Please assist as I can getting frustrated and even wonder if my reservation even exists.

Ashley T.  asked on  Feb 12, 2013

A:

I am very sorry you are still having problems. Please contact our reservations supervisor Peaches.carter@jewelresorts.com and she will help you get a duplicate confirmation sent to you.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

Are the rooms air-conditioned? Also, is snorkeling RIGHT there on the property or do you have to travel to do that? Thanks

Theresa  asked on  Feb 13, 2013

A:

Yes they are, snorkeling is not on the property about 5 minutes away.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

Hello, I was wondering how would I be able to stay eight days. Do I have to check in under my name for four days and then check in under someone else's for the next four days?

Justine O.  asked on  Feb 13, 2013

A:

You would need to buy two groupons and make suro all eight days are available.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

Hi, For Option 2 you have to leave the resort by 3.20.13 or arrive by 3.20.13?

Anthony B.  asked on  Feb 12, 2013

A:

You need to check out by 3/20

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

Would non-alcoholic mixed drinks be included? And what type of non-alcoholic drinks are generally available? Thank you!

Cynthia S.  asked on  Feb 12, 2013

A:

Yes, non alcoholic drink are available.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

I would like to purchase option #2, which is still an option available to purchase; however, when I called the reservations number, the agent told me there was no availabiltiy for Groupon rooms from March 1-20. They have rooms available, but not for the Groupon deal. Does that mean this deal is completely sold out?

April L.  asked on  Feb 12, 2013

A:

The deal is sold out.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

Q:

Can you purchase travel and trip cancellation insurance in addition to this deal?

Sharesa V.  asked on  Feb 12, 2013

A:

You can purchase airfare from your preferred travel partner.

Jewel R.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 13, 2013

1 - 10 of 186 questions

Grouber