Return to the deal

Walk-Thru Pet Gate

Walk-Thru Pet Gate. Multiple Sizes Available. Free Returns.

The Fine Print

Questions and Answers 23 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

I need this gate for a small dog...does that small gate that the cat can go through lock?

Andrea B.  asked on  Feb 21, 2014

A:

Yes, this small gate locks.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 21, 2014

Q:

Based on the provided dimensions, the only difference is that the 'extra tall' is approx 11" taller than the other, but they are the same width. Is that correct?

jb  asked on  Feb 21, 2014

A:

Yes, they are the same width. The "extra tall" option is 11" taller.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 21, 2014

Q:

I see the option for the animal to walk through but do the gates have the option for the human to walk through? In other words would I have to remove the gate if I wanted to get to the other room?

Danielle S.  asked on  Feb 21, 2014

A:

Yes, you will be able to walk through.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 21, 2014

Q:

Could you tell me the dimensions of the smaller walk through gate for cats?

Sara  asked on  Feb 21, 2014

A:

It is 10" tall and 7" wide.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 21, 2014

Q:

What is the width of the space in between the bars? I have a small dog, 5 lbs., so he doesn't need much room to wiggle thru an opening.

Virginia W.  asked on  Feb 22, 2014

A:

It is 2 3/8" between the bars.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 24, 2014

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Why won't your site let me order the extra tall option. That is the one I need, when I click on it , it say please make all selections. Please help me order the gate I need. THX

SHAREE Y.  asked on  Feb 27, 2014

A:

Sorry for the confusion! When an option is grayed out in a drop-down menu, this means that it has sold out.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

Really wanted the tall gate. Will if be available at this price again? HOPE SO! The tall one went fast!

Nadine G.  asked on  Feb 27, 2014

A:

Thank you for your interest! Unfortunately, there was a limited quantity available for each option. As such, we do not have a rain check or wait list feature. We do not have any information to share on future offerings at this point, but please keep an eye out!

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

I am considering purchasing 2 gates. One needs to fit an opening of 35" and the other needs to fit a wider opening of 59". Could I add the extra extensions that I won't need on the smaller opening to the gate that I need for the larger opening? Or can you only use a certain number of extensions on each gate?

Dawn B.  asked on  Feb 27, 2014

A:

You can continue to use additional extensions for a gate. However, please note that the gate becomes less sturdy the wider it spans.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

What pieces come with the extra tall, the number and measurement of the extensions?

Brandie M.  asked on  Feb 26, 2014

A:

It comes with two extensions. One is 6" and the other is 12".

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

How many extensions are included? How many inches are each extension?

Nikki V.  asked on  Feb 26, 2014

A:

Two extensions are included. One is 6" and the other is 12".

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

What type of latch does the walk through opening have? (I'm curious about ease of use.)

molly s.  asked on  Feb 26, 2014

A:

It is an easy-open single hand latch. You just need to lift and push.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

Are the extra tall sold out? I can't click on that option!

Julie Z.  asked on  Feb 27, 2014

A:

I'm very sorry, but that option has sold out.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 27, 2014

Q:

I just purchased the same gate by the same manufacturer at Target.com . It only opens to 45" and if you do open it to the full expansion you will need to mount it into the wall. Perhaps it is a different style number. Do you have the style number and do you know if you need to mount it when using the full expansion?

Connie C.  asked on  Feb 21, 2014

A:

This is a different product than the one at Target. You do not need the wall mounts, but they do provide additional stability if desired.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 24, 2014

Q:

How many inches are the spaces between the vertical metal bars? And, how tall is the extra tall gate? Thank you.

Jane K.  asked on  Feb 22, 2014

A:

It is 2 3/8" between the bars. As mentioned in the description, the extra-tall gate is 41" tall.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 24, 2014

Q:

What is the width of the space in between the bars? I have a small dog, 5 lbs., so he doesn't need much room to wiggle thru an opening.

Virginia W.  asked on  Feb 22, 2014

A:

It is 2 3/8" between the bars.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Feb 24, 2014

1 - 10 of 23 questions

Grouber