Def Leppard with REO Speedwagon & Tesla on Friday, September 30, at 7 p.m.

Matthew Knight Arena

Give as a Gift
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later
Up to 47% Off
460+ bought

What You'll Get

The Deal

  • $35 for early-discount seating in section 202-204, or 211-213 (rows F-L) (up to $66.50 value) [Limited tickets available at this special price]
  • $45 for seating in section 202-204, or 211-213 (rows F-L) (up to $66.50 value)
  • Click here to view the venue layout

Def Leppard

  • The band: vocalist Joe Elliott, guitarist Vivian Campbell, guitarist Phil Collen, bassist Rick “Sav” Savage, and drummer Rick Allen
  • The singles: “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Love Bites,” and “Armageddon It” are all likely to inspire a crowd sing-along
  • The breakout hit: “Bringin’ On the Heartbreak” from 1981’s High ‘n’ Dry
  • The monster hit: 1987’s Hysteria, which sold more than 20 million copies worldwide
  • The charity work: Def Leppard supports and has partnered with USO, Hiring Our Heroes, Project Resiliency/The Raven Drum Foundation, and Wounded Warriors
  • The new album: Def Leppard, the 14-track self-titled record that secured the #1 slot on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart and features the singles “Dangerous” and “Let’s Go”

REO Speedwagon

  • How they got their start: touring the Midwest in the late 1960s in an old station wagon
  • Album that put them on the map: 1980’s Hi Infidelity
  • What made Hi Infidelity so great: a track listing of passionate chartbusters including “Keep On Loving You”
  • The album’s other claims to fame: it contained the spurned-lover kiss-off “Take It on the Run;” it was certified 9 times platinum; it was #1 on the Billboard 200 chart for 15 weeks


  • 1984: the year Tesla first formed in Sacramento
  • 1989: the year the band truly broke out with the double-platinum album The Great Radio Controversy, which included the hit singles “Heaven’s Trail (No Way Out)” and “Love Song”
  • The power of Tesla: blistering arena rock driven by a down-to-earth, anti-glam aesthetic
  • The lineup: original members Jeff Keith, Frank Hannon, Brian Wheat, and Troy Luccketta along with new guitarist Dave Rude

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires Oct 1, 2016. Limit 8/person. Redeem starting 5/2 for a ticket at venue box office. Refundable only on day of purchase. Must purchase together to sit together. Discount reflects Live Nation's current ticket prices, which may change. ADA seating cannot be guaranteed; contact box office prior to purchase for availability. Ticket value includes all fees. Not valid in combination with promo codes. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

About Def Leppard with REO Speedwagon & Tesla

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.