Steve Holy and Jason Michael Carroll

Logan Square

Give as a Gift

In a Nutshell

Steve Holy and Jason Michael Carroll sing tender love songs and rowdy rockers in the “Country at the Congress” concert series

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires May 4, 2013. Limit 10 per person. Redeem starting 5/4 for a ticket at venue box office. Must show valid ID matching name on Groupon at Congress Theater. Refundable only on day of purchase. Discount reflects Congress Theater's current ticket prices-price may differ on day of the event. Doors open 1 hour before showtime. For ADA seating, call box office promptly upon receipt of voucher – availability is limited. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

The Deal

  • $10 for one ticket to The Ante Up Tour with Steve Holy and Jason Michael Carroll (up to a $24.10 value)
  • When: Wednesday, May 4, at 7 p.m.
  • Where: The Congress Theater
  • Seating: General admission
  • Door time: 6 p.m.
  • Ticket values include all fees.
  • This venue is standing room only.<p>

Steve Holy

As a child growing up in Dallas, Steve Holy kept his classmates entertained with a spot-on Conway Twitty impression, and at the age of 19 he took his first steps towards a career in country music when he auditioned for the Mequite Opry. The young troubadour caught the ear of Wilbur Rimes—father to star LeeAnn—and was encouraged to shop his act around Nashville. The new millennium heralded Holy’s debut album Blue Moon, and in the years since he has made eyes mist and hearts swell with tender ballads such as “Good Morning Beautiful” and “Love Don’t Run.” Of his 2011 release, Daryl Addison of Great American Country said, “throughout Love Don’t Run, Steve’s delivery works to convey what he feels deeply, and though songs range in their emotion, the message is simple—Steve is right where he needs to be.”<p>

Steve Holy’s official video for “Good Morning Beautiful,” included in acoustic format on the new album.

Jason Michael Carroll

Raised in a strict household where secular music was forbidden outright, Jason Michael Carroll was perhaps not the most likely candidate to achieve country stardom. Yet, Jason still found a way for his smooth and wide-ranging voice to spread its wings and soar. In 2004, Carroll entered a singing competition on a local radio station, and soon after was opening for the likes of Brad Paisley and Neal McCoy. On his debut album Waiting’ in the Country, Carroll’s display of creamy tenor and soothing low notes helped him earned critical acclaim, particularly on his self-penned heartbreaker about domestic violence, “Alyssa Lies.” His latest release, Numbers, showcases an astonishing depth of emotion, from the free-wheeling “Meet Me in the Barn” to the heartfelt “Hell or Hallelujah.”<p>

Captured on tape in the studio, Jason Michael Carroll sings the brand-new tune “Everything.”

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.