No New Notifications

Fairfax Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev - Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018 / 8:00pm

Fairfax Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev

Select Option
No Added Fees At Checkout

Hailed as "one of the new generation's most talented young string virtuosi" (The Violin Channel), Korean violinist In Mo Yang is the first prize winner of the 2014 Concert Artists Guild Competition. Most recently, he took home the top prize at the 54th International Violin Competition "Premio Paganini" -- the only first prize awarded by the competition's jury in nearly a decade. This concert at George Mason University's Center for the Arts features Yang joining the Fairfax Symphony Orchestra for Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, followed by the Fantasy Overture from Tchaikovsky's Romeo and Juliet and excerpts from Prokofiev Romeo and Juliet featuring the 2018 Fairfax County All-Stars Youth Orchestra.

The tickets identified in this promotion are made available through Goldstar. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by Fairfax Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev in connection with this deal.

This offer is not eligible for promo codes.

Need To Know

Late seating is at discretion of house manager and will occur only during appropriate breaks in the performance. In some cases, late seating may not be available until intermission. ALL SALES FINAL. Groupon promo codes may not be used for this offer. Discount reflects current ticket prices, which may change. Ticket value includes all fees. Holder assumes all risk in connection with the event and releases Groupon, Goldstar, the venue and their affiliates from any related claims. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Fairfax Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev