Appalachian Spring -- An American Finale

Jacobs Music Center

Up to 40% Off
Select Option

What You'll Get

A concert of masterpieces from four of America's greatest composers -- George Gershwin, Aaron Copland, Samuel Barber and Leonard Bernstein -- winds up another season for the San Diego Symphony. Famed French pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet, known for his emotional artistry and technical virtuosity, not to mention his elegant personal performance style, joins the orchestra, led by Music Director Jahja Ling, for Concerto in F, Gershwin's most classical work. The symphony will also play Appalachian Spring, the composition that earned Copland the Pulitzer Prize for Music, Bernstein's beguiling Chichester Psalms, a jazzy, contemporary, overtly Jewish and utterly absorbing choral masterpiece that combines Hebrew text with the Christian choral tradition, and Barber's robust overture to The School for Scandal.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Jacobs Music Center

Jacobs Music Center

Fun or Leisure, Concert, Nightlife, Ticket & Event
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.