"Act One: One Act Festival" 2018 - Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018 / 7:00pm

"Act One: One Act Festival" 2018

Up to 30% Off

What You'll Get


Get ready for the America's Got Talent of theater. The Secret Theatre's Act One: One Act Festival is a competition-style one-act play festival held annually in New York City. There's cash prizes to be had for the plays that make it to the semi-finals, and your vote helps determine which ones advance! Winners will be announced and awarded on the last night of the festival during the closing night party. With playwrights showcasing their best short works across several nights, it all adds up to multiple opportunities for great theater. Check the description for the full program lineup.

Event Description:

Lineup is subject to change.

Program A:
Thursday Jan 12, 7:30pm
Sunday Jan 15, 5:00pm
Friday Jan 20, 7:30pm
Sunday Jan 22, 2:00pm
Tuesday Jan 24, 7:30pm

1. Comfort Woman
2. 72-Hour Energy
3. No One Should Ever Talk About Their Feelings
4. Last Exit Before You’re Off The Grid
5. Chair
6. The Hunchback of Marshall Avenue

Program B: 
Friday, Jan 13, 7:30pm 
Sunday, Jan 15, 8:00pm 
Saturday, Jan 21, 2:00pm 
Sunday, Jan 22, 5:00pm 
Wednesday, Jan 25 7:30pm
 
1. Millennial Discourse 
2. eat 
3. Duderonomy 
4. Treffpunkt 
5. The Bench
6. Suggested Donation
7. The News, The News, The Terrible News

Program C: 
Saturday, Jan 14, 7:30pm 
Wednesday, Jan 18, 7:30pm 
Saturday, Jan 21, 5:00pm 
Sunday, Jan 22, 8:00pm 
Thursday, Jan 26, 7:30pm 

1. Prodigal Father 
2. Peas in the Fried Rice 
3. Versions 
4. Kain’s Curse 
5. Four New Years In Japan 
6. Krill 
7. Breakfast Babble

Program D: 
Sunday, Jan 15, 2:00pm 
Thursday, Jan 19, 7:30pm 
Saturday, Jan 21, 8:00pm 
Monday, Jan 23, 7:30pm 
Friday, Jan 27, 7:30pm 

1. Brando Sundae 
2. Leopard 
3. Electric Chapel
4. The Return
5. Cat Call 

The tickets identified in this promotion are made available through Goldstar. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by "Act One: One Act Festival" 2018 in connection with this deal.

This offer is not eligible for promo codes.

The Fine Print


ALL SALES FINAL. Groupon promo codes may not be used for this offer. Discount reflects current ticket prices, which may change. Ticket value includes all fees. Holder assumes all risk in connection with the event and releases Groupon, Goldstar, the venue and their affiliates from any related claims. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About "Act One: One Act Festival" 2018


By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.