Concealed-Handgun Class with Gun Rental, Ammo, and Protective Gear for One or Two from Harris County CHL (Up to 52% Off)

Harris County CHL.com

Up to 52% Off
Select Option
Give as a Gift
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later

Customer Reviews


100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.

What You'll Get


Firearm training often simulates real-world danger, such as encountering Professor Plum with the candlestick in the library. Secure every room in the mansion with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $79 for a concealed-handgun course for one (up to a $160 total value)
  • $155 for a concealed-handgun course for two (up to a $320 total value)

Each concealed-handgun course (a $100 value) begins with an eight-hour classroom session that partially satisfies the state's training requirements for a concealed-handgun license, or CHL. Students complete the practical component of their CHL training with two hours on the range, where each participant gets a Glock 19 pistol rental, 50 9-millimeter rounds, and eye and ear protection (a $60 value). Students may also use their own handguns, provided they pass inspection. Concealed-handgun licenses obtained through this course are valid in Texas, as well as a number of other states via reciprocity laws. For the complete list, see here.

This deal does not include the $15 range fee, nor does it include any fees associated with applying for a CHL, such as fingerprinting or any processing fees due to the Texas Department of Safety. In addition to successfully completing CHL training, students must meet other state requirements to file for a CHL. See the class schedule here—more classes may be added based on demand.

The Fine Print


Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person. May buy 3 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Extra $15 range fee required. Extra fee for DPS and fingerprinting. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Harris County CHL


The Classes

In addition to their eponymous CHL classes, Harris County's instructors teach introductory handgun courses that focus on skills such as grip, stance, and trigger control.

Training Locations and Materials

Instructors train out of a classroom in Rosharon as well as multiple live-fire ranges in the local area. Protective gear are provided at these locations.

At a Glance

With backgrounds in law enforcement, state-certified instructors will prepare students to carry firearms in a safe, responsible manner. That's why they specialize in qualifying clients for a state concealed-handgun license, also known as a CHL/LTC. Their meticulous and patient approach has earned praise from the likes of Matt Patrick, radio personality on KPRC AM 950 and KTRH AM 740.

Harris County CHL.com

Class, Skill & Hobby
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.