$10 for One Adult Ticket to "Proof" or "Seussical" from Huntington Beach Playhouse ($20 Value). Twenty-Seven Performances Available.

Huntington Beach

Give as a Gift
Limited quantity available
Over 220 bought

In a Nutshell

  • Community operated & produced
  • Pulitzer Prize–winning drama
  • Musical based on Dr. Seuss

The Fine Print

Expiration varies. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for date purchased. Non-transferable. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

The theater is rife with superstitions, such as always telling an actor to "break a leg" before a show and never whistling on the way to that actor's hospital room. Sign thespian casts with today's Groupon: for $10, you get one adult ticket to your choice of Proof or Seussical from the Huntington Beach Playhouse (a $20 value), at the 319-seat Huntington Beach Central Library Theater. Choose from the following performances:

Performances of Proof:

  • Saturday, May 21 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 22 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 26 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 27 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 28 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 29 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 2 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, June 3 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 4 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 5 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 9 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, June 10 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 11 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 12 at 2 p.m.

Performances of Seussical:

  • Saturday, July 9 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 14 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, July 15 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 16 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 21 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, July 22 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 23 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 28 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, July 29 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 30 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 4 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 5 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 6 at 8 p.m.

As a not-for-profit organization anchored by a corps of dedicated volunteers, the Huntington Beach Playhouse produces a wide range of theater to appeal to the entire community. The company continues its 49th season with Proof, directed by James Rice. Winner of both the 2001 Pulitzer Prize for Drama and Tony Award for Best Play, David Auburn's masterpiece follows Catherine as she struggles to confront her brilliant yet mentally unstable father's mathematical legacy and an army of man-eating rhombuses.

Later in the summer, Seussical, directed by Arthur Ross, translates the pages of Dr. Seuss into a family-friendly musical. Through two acts, dozens of musical numbers, and whimsical rhymes, The Cat in the Hat leads Jojo, Horton, and Gertrude McFuzz on an imaginative journey that combines several of Mr. Geisel's beloved stories, including the posthumously published Horton Holds A High C.

Merchant Location Map
  1. 1

    Huntington Beach

    7111 Talbert Ave.

    Huntington Beach, California 92648

    714-375-0696

    Get Directions

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.
{}