All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
What You'll Get
Choose Between Two Options
- $45 for a concealed-carry license class for one ($90 value)
- $89 for a concealed-carry license class for two ($180 value)
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Valid only for option purchased. Must be 18 with valid state ID; by state law you must be 21 years of age or older to apply for a concealed carry permit. Registration required; subject to availability. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed Groupon price) Must sign waiver. All courses are approved by Kentucky State Police, fulfill the training requirement for the KY CCDW License, and are taught by a Kentucky State Police approved instructor. $25 service fee per person not included and due at start of class. Service fee not retained by PDTS. May be repurchased every 30 days. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Personal Defense Training Specialties
Personal Defense Training Specialties' owner and lead trainer John Jenkins is a former Louisiana law enforcement officer as well as a Kentucky State Police and Louisiana State Police-approved firearms instructor. He is a National Rifle Association instructor and NRA Range Safety Officer holding certifications in Pistol, Rifle, Personal Protection Inside the Home, Personal Protection Outside the Home, and Refuse to Be A Victim. He is a certified instructor through the United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA). John has trained with federal firearms instructors from the Department of Homeland Security and has studied under Massad Ayoob. He has a background as a high-risk security contractor and has worked as a contract instructor for the KY Department of Corrections. John has had the pleasure of training over 3,000 civilian students since 2014.