Return to the deal

Online Carry Training

$35 for an Online Multistate Concealed-Carry-Weapon Course from Midwest Carry Academy ($70 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 90 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Online registration required. Not valid until 11/18.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 13 questions

Q:

The AZ Multi-state carry course is classroom only? No range time? Does it expire?

TIM R.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

It is exclusivly academic based and you have 12 months to apply for it.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

On Arizona's website regarding non resident CCW permits, it says an 8 hour CCW course is required. If this course is only 45 to 60 minutes, how can that be enough to fulfill the requirements for the permit?

Thomas J.  asked on  Nov 13, 2012

A:

Those are the 2011 requirements. If you want confirmation from them I suggest calling the DOJ as they will explain that the new rules state you need a safty course that is done online.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

Hi I just purchased this group on and I'm having trouble with the groupon # in the promo code. Every time I put my groupon number in it says it is invalid. And I clicked the redeem button but I don't not see the groupon number anymore. Could you please help?

Angel H.  asked on  Nov 13, 2012

A:

Hello Angel, Try it now, we had som technical issues but it should be resolved now!

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

I purchased the Groupon but I'm having trouble with applying the deal during my registration. Is there any way to bypass the entry of my credit card info? I would have thought the Groupon # entered as the promo code would trump the need to enter my credit card. Can you please walk me through the registration process step-by-step? Thanks.

Jeffrey P.  asked on  Nov 13, 2012

A:

Hello Jeff, We are haveing some technical problems with the groupon codes but will have it resolved in the next 48 hours, everything will be working by then. We appologize for the delay.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 13, 2012

Q:

Hi there, I am very interested in the groupon and it will be a Delaware Permit, my question is how would I go about obtaining the multi-state permit. Looking on your website I am seeing a lot of apply for a non-resident AZ permit, is that what would have to be done to obtain the license for the 37 other multi states that you would get with that license?

James T.  asked on  Nov 12, 2012

A:

Hello James, This course is not for a Delaware permit but for the AZ non-res. It uses reciprocity from the AZ permit to give you the most reciprocity of any permit currently available.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 13, 2012

Q:

How do you explain this? Delaware's laws strictly prohibit someone from doing what you are intending to sell us? "REQUIREMENTS Many of us have obtained our Delaware CCDW License, simply as a matter of convenience and to have the experience of applying so that we may advise others. The overall cost to obtain a license is approximately $400 and takes a minimum of about two months. Below, we'll explain the process as simply as we can and provide links to the state statute, forms and court instructions. · Residency requirement: First and foremost, you must be a resident of the state of Delaware. If you're not a resident, you have the option of obtaining a Florida or Utah permit -- these methods are both less expensive, grant widespread reciprocity and they're both shall issue permits. Also, it should be noted that, if you are a Delaware resident, an out of state permit with Delaware reciprocity is not valid for you in the state of Delaware. Delaware residents must have a Delaware CCDW to legally conceal. · Safety Training: The average cost of this course runs between $250 and $350. The content is dictated by Delaware law and must be administered by an instructor certified by a recognized organization -- most commonly, the NRA. The course covers the handling, cleaning and maintenance of your firearm and ammunition; storing your weapon and child safety; instruction on state laws pertaining to the use of deadly force, purchasing, possession and transportation of firearms; shooting fundamentals and a live fire exercise including the expenditure of at least 100 rounds."

James T.  asked on  Nov 12, 2012

A:

Hello James, This course is not for a Delaware permit to carry course. It is for an AZ non resident in your case which works the exact same way as a UT or FL. Since Delaware is a may issue state this process can be bypassed through state reciprocity. A great resource explaning how this works is www.handgunlaws.us

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 13, 2012

Q:

I live in New Jersey, if I take the course can I apply for an Arizona out of state permit even though N.J. is not a reciprocating state?

Ken p.  asked on  Nov 12, 2012

A:

Hello Ken, You absolutly can do that! Best, Chris

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 12, 2012

Q:

My question was not really answered. I do realize that I need an additional permit to the one I already have in order to carry in the 34 states. My question was, since I already have a permit to carry, do I need to take this course to be able to apply for the multistate permit, or can I apply for the multistate permit without taking the course since I already have a permit to carry in Pennsylvania? Or, to put it another way, is having a permit to carry in one state irrelevant and everyone, current permit holder or not, has to take the course in order to apply for the multistate permit?

Daryl G.  asked on  Nov 11, 2012

A:

Hello Daryl, The multistate permit is a general term for a permit with more than one state. Many permits are considered better than others though, ie a multistate from MN will get you 23 states vs the AZ one you can get through the course can get you 37 which is really the max you can obtain. The PA license for example gives you 26 but does not allow you to apply for the AZ which gives you 37. Best, Chris

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 12, 2012

Q:

The Arizona non-resident permit is only good for residents of the states on your list. What ID is needed to show residency?

Dennis G.  asked on  Nov 9, 2012

A:

Hello Dennis, a goverment isssued ID will suffice ie drivers license.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 10, 2012

Q:

Since I already have a CCW permit in the state of Pennsylvania, can I obtain the multistate CCW permit on my own, or do I still need to take the course?

Daryl G.  asked on  Nov 10, 2012

A:

Hello Daryl, If you wish to obtain maximum reciprocity you would need to apply for an additional permit. I have an AZ one for example that gives me 37 states I can carry in.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 10, 2012

1 - 10 of 13 questions