Return to the deal

Online Carry Training

$35 for an Online Multistate Concealed-Carry-Weapon Course from Midwest Carry Academy ($70 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 90 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Registration required. Not valid until 12/13/12.

Questions and Answers 8 questions

Q:

I have my Oregon permit already, do I still have to take this course or will what I have done in the past be applicable to your current course? Will I have to redo the fingerprints as well as the class? What other paperwork will I need to complete once this is done?

Curtis U.  asked on  Dec 7, 2012

A:

You don not need to do this course to get you OR permit if you already have it but you can apply for an AZ multi-state which will give you 34 states you can carry in. You would only need to fill out an application and fingerprint card.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 7, 2012

Q:

I just purchased a groupon for this class and find that Washington state is not on the list. Now what?

Jim E.  asked on  Dec 7, 2012

A:

Hello Jim, You can always get an AZ permit and carry in 34 other states otherwise, I would just request a refund from Groupon. Best, Chris

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 7, 2012

Q:

Hello. My father did this a few weeks ago and never received his certificate in the mail after he took the online class. He emailed groupon and the place offering class and did not get a response. Can someone give me a good number so he can get this issue resolved. He beleives he wasted the $35.00. Thanks.

Craig E.  asked on  Dec 7, 2012

A:

Hello Craig, That might have been a different company. All of our certificates are emailed automatically to our students and are stored on their account they can log into.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 7, 2012

Q:

Once I take this course and receive my oregon permit I can then take the Utah course from somewhere right?

Dallas M.  asked on  Dec 6, 2012

A:

Hello Dallas, Once you take the course you can apply for an AZ permit which gives you 37 states vs UT's 31.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 7, 2012

Q:

I live in Washington state, where i already have a permit, but work in Oregon. The site says to apply for a license at teh local sheriffs office, in the county which I reside. what would i do if i live in WAm but wnat a permit for OR?

Jeffrey G.  asked on  Dec 6, 2012

A:

Oregon will issue permits to people who are residents of states that border Oregon. Those states are Washington, California, Idaho and Nevada. A non resident from the states listed can go to any sheriff in Oregon and apply. I recommend contacting the Sherriff’s Office before visiting to see if they will issue to Non Residents. Some will not. Grant Co. at this time is a good county to apply in.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 7, 2012

Q:

Why is Washington not included in the states that we can carry if we complete this course?

Dallas M.  asked on  Dec 6, 2012

A:

WA has a seperate set of laws unfortunalty.

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 6, 2012

Q:

Will This course satisfy what i need to be eligible to take the Utah course?

Dallas M.  asked on  Dec 6, 2012

A:

Hello Dallas, It will not, hoever you can get and AZ course which will give you the ability to carry in 36 states vs UT 31 Best, Chris

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 6, 2012

Q:

Is this class valid in Washington and /or Oregon?

DIana B.  asked on  Dec 6, 2012

A:

Hello, This is valid in Oregon but not Washington. Best, Chris

chris s.  from  Merchant  replied on  Dec 6, 2012

1 - 8 of 8 questions