Some things you can’t walk around with out in the open, such as a valuable piece of jewelry or your dad if he’s going to wear that. Conceal wisely with this Groupon.
Choose Between Two Options
- $79 for a four-hour concealed firearm permit course for one (a $190 value)
- $149 for a four-hour concealed firearm permit course for two (a $380 value)
During the multi-state concealed-firearms course, state- and NRA-certified instructors cover the basics of state concealment laws, plus firearm fundamentals such as proper storage and transport, the principles of sound marksmanship, and how to react during a potential confrontation. The course has no live-fire component or test, and upon completion, students are qualified to apply for the nonresident Utah concealed-weapon permit. The permit is valid in more than 38 states, including West Virginia, Virginia and Pennsylvania. Tuition does not cover any additional costs associated with applying for either permit. Participants only need to bring a valid driver’s license or other state or government-issued ID. Classes are scheduled on select weeknights and weekends, and are held in hotel banquet rooms in such locations as Dulles, Virginia; Tysons Corner, Virginia; Rockville, Maryland; Frederick, Maryland, Baltimore, Maryland; and Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. Courses held in Maryland also have an option for the Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL).
MMTA Firearms Training Academy
The state- and NRA-certified instructors at MMTA Firearms Training Academy put safety above all else. In accommodating students, they facilitate both mobile and onsite training in classes and private lessons. These gatherings take place at locales such as nearby ranges and hotel conference rooms, where the instructors lead courses such as the NRA FIRST Steps Pistol Orientation along with lessons in specialized topics such as rifle shooting, personal protection, and training to become a range safety officer.