Return to the deal

MMTA Firearms Training Academy - Multiple Locations

Four-Hour, Multi-State Concealed-Handgun Class for One or Two at MMTA Firearms Training Academy (Half Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 120 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy multiples as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservation required. Valid only for option purchased. Must be 21 or older. Must sign waiver. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Not valid for any required permit application fees. Online reservation required.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 7 questions

Q:

Can I get a permit after this training course? I live in DC now.

Tongliang L.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

Absolutely, we have had hundreds of DC residents take our course and then apply for the multi-state permit. While it will not allow you to carry concealed in the district, it does provide you with coverage in over 35 states! RC/MMTA Lead Instructor

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 27, 2012

Q:

is this valid in maryland?

brad b.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

Brad, at present, Maryland does not honor the Utah multi-state permit, nor any other state permit for that matter. As you likely know, there is current legal undertakings to potentially change that in due time, but at present, Maryland is not one of the valid states for concealed carry with any state permit. For the past several years, there has been tremendous demand in the MD area for this course as Maryland residents want the ability to carry concealed in over 30 states; despite their own state not honoring the permit. RC/MMTA Lead Instructor

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

Q:

The second deal for $189 says "A four-hour, multi-state concealed hand-gun permit course for one" instead of for two, is this a typo?

Sarah B.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

Please contact GroupOn as they obviously have misprinted your voucher. RC/MMTA

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

Q:

Live in Alexandria, VA 22309. Trying to figure out just where the class and/or training is held.

JJ N.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

There are frequent classes held in Tysons Corner and the Dulles area, as well as some in Rockville, MD, too. The course schedule is online at: www.HelpMeShoot.com/schedule RC/MMTA

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

Q:

Do you know if Maryland is one of the 33 states that recognizes the Utah out of state permit? Thank you Glen

Glen E.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

Glen, at present, MD does not honor the Utah permit, nor any other state permit for that matter. As you likely know, there is current legal undertakings to potentially change that in due time, but at present, Maryland is not one of the valid states for concealed carry with any state permit. For the past several years, there has been tremendous demand in the MD area for this course as Maryland residents want the ability to carry concealed in over 30 states; despite their own state not honoring the permit. RC/MMTA Lead Instructor

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

Q:

the deal for 2 when buying the groupon only says for 1. am i paying for two or 1 on the one I just bought

Shari M.  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

Shari, if you purchase the voucher for two then you can use that same GroupOn voucher number to register two people for the same course. If there is a problem with the way the vouchers are generated from what you purchased, please contact GroupOn directly. RC/MMTA

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

Q:

Does the $95 tutition cover all necessary fees such as the background check and fingerprint/photo requirements. Or are there add on fees to the $95 that are charged in order to secure the permit. If there are additional fees how much are they? Basically what is the total cost to walk away w/ a Utah (non-resident) permit? thanks JML

Jeffrey  asked on  Oct 26, 2012

A:

The $95 discounted fee includes all of your course materials including the application and fingerprint card, as well as complimentary fingerprinting services. The application fee for the Utah non-resident CCW permit which is paid directly to the State of Utah is only $51 – that fee covers the processing of your application and the issuance of a 5-year permit. RC/MMTA Lead Instructor

Ron C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 26, 2012

1 - 7 of 7 questions

Grouber