Return to the deal

MyCaliforniaPermit.com Driver's Ed

$15 for Online Driver's Ed with DMV Certificate of Completion from MyCaliforniaPermit.com Driver's Ed ($65 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Dec 31st, 2015.
  • Limit 10 per person. Limit 1 per visit. Online only. Only 1 voucher needed for enrollment as this course fulfills California DMV 30 Hour Driver's Education course requirement as mandated.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 7 questions

Q:

When I (the mom) purchase this for my son to take the class, do I just leave it in my name or do I need to gift it to him? Meaning.....can I purchase it and use it for him if it was purchased in my name?

Carolyn C.  asked on  Mar 12, 2013

A:

Since the Groupon is redeemed online, you can purchase it in your own name and he can redeem it in his name.

Sammy T.  from  Groupon  replied on  Mar 13, 2013

Q:

What is the enrollment fee? (how much is it). Is it additional to the purchase of the Groupon? "Students can view the contents of all lessons prior to taking the exam, but must pay the enrollment fee included in this Groupon to complete the exam and receive the DMV-approved completion certificate."

Sandra W.  asked on  Mar 11, 2013

A:

As noted in the text you quoted, it is included with the Groupon.

Sammy T.  from  Groupon  replied on  Mar 11, 2013

Q:

Any chance you have a program that satisfies the "Mature Driver Discount" offered by some Insurance companies?

Stephen J.  asked on  Mar 10, 2013

A:

No I'm sorry

Joyce G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Mar 10, 2013

Q:

Whats the minimum age group for this?

Rosa J.  asked on  Mar 10, 2013

A:

You can start any age but cannot take the permit test until you are 15 1/2.

Joyce G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Mar 10, 2013

Q:

Our daughter turned 15 on December 2, 2012. When can she start taking this class?. We want her to get her permit as soon as possible when she turns 15 1/2 because her older sister who currently helps drive her to her activities will be going to college at the end of August. Steve M.

Steven M.  asked on  Mar 10, 2013

A:

She can start now but cannot take the permit test until she is 15 1/2.

Joyce G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Mar 10, 2013

Q:

what areas do you cover

Dorothy A.  asked on  Mar 9, 2013

A:

All of California :-)

Joyce G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Mar 10, 2013

Q:

Can an adult use this to get their learner permit or is it only for teens?

Naomi Z.  asked on  Mar 9, 2013

A:

Anyone in California who is over 18 does not HAVE to take Drivers Ed because the DMV does not require a permit after age 18 to take the driving test. But, I still recommend the information that a course like this provides. You will need some education to help pass the written test and this course is a great way to do it. Now, if you decide to take this course you will be sent a certificate of completion, while this certificate is not required by the DMV after the age of 18 you may still be able to show it to your insurance provider as proof of education for a discount. But again it is up to you, it is not required. For further information call the DMV directly at 1-800-777-0133

Joyce G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Mar 10, 2013

1 - 7 of 7 questions