National Philharmonic: Bach Violin Concerto No. 2 at Music Center at Strathmore

Music Center at Strathmore

Up to 49% Off
Select Option

What You'll Get

Start off your new year with classical masterworks by Mozart, Bach and more in this concert from the National Philharmonic. Mozart's inventive and virtuosic Divertimento in D Major opens this great evening of music at the Music Center at Strathmore. It's followed by Bach's brilliant Concerto for Violin and String Orchestra No. 2, featuring National Philharmonic concertmaster Colin Sorgi, and the Holberg Suite by Norway's greatest composer, Edvard Grieg, based on 18th-century dances for string orchestra. Capping off the night is Simple Symphony for Strings, the work of 20th-century British composer Benjamin Britten, which uses material Britten wrote as a young teenager and displays the influence of neoclassical music on his compositions.

Event Description:


  • Mozart – Divertimento K. 136
  • Bach – Violin Concerto No. 2
  • Grieg – Holberg Suite
  • Britten – Simple Symphony for Strings, Op. 4

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Music Center at Strathmore

Music Center at Strathmore

Nightlife, Concert, Fun or Leisure, Ticket & Event
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.