Return to the deal

Oklahoma Safety & Security Source - Sheridan Center

Concealed-Weapons Class or Personal & Home Protection Class at Oklahoma Safety & Security Source (Up to 60% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Jan 23rd, 2013.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required. Must be 18 or older or accompanied by a guardian. Must use promotional value in 1 visit.

Questions and Answers 9 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

Does it qualify the participant for a concealed carry permit?

C. M.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

This allows you to apply

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

Does this class offer the concealed carrior test? Will I recieve my concealed carrior license?

Garry G.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

The class allows you to apply for your license

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

More Questions and Answers

Q:

I have a revolver. I have been told that I need to take the class with an automatic so that when I apply for my license I will not be limited to the revolver. Is this correct and do you have automatics for rent during the class. Thanks!

Mary E.  asked on  Sep 21, 2012

A:

Ths information is correct. No we do not have pistol for rent.

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 21, 2012

Q:

I live in KS and have had a CCL since BO took office. The $99 offer has some tactical time allotted but 2 hrs does not seem like enough time if we will do a home invasion simulation (implied w the Clue reference) with live ammo. We practice at the range with High/Low-double tap/triple tap shots to paper plates but do not have a home simulation area for practice. So, as a KS resident, do I qualify to buy this offer and it there another class/training that would be more appropriate for what I seek? Thanks, TerryD

Terry D.  asked on  Sep 21, 2012

A:

In response to your question, go to our website at oksafensecure.com. Gives you more Intel on the classes we offer.

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 21, 2012

Q:

Where do I take the test after taking the class and what is the cost?

Shyrli K.  asked on  Sep 20, 2012

A:

The cost of the classes are what you pay Groupon. The classes are at the facility, 4930 E Admiral Plc.

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 20, 2012

Q:

What days/times are the concealed classes held?

Margaret M.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

7 Days a week Mon -Fri 6pm and Sat & Sun 10 am. All concealed carry classes are 4 hours long.

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

Does this class qualify you to receive your CCL in Oklahoma?

Scott L.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

See faq

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

Does it qualify the participant for a concealed carry permit?

C. M.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

This allows you to apply

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

Does this class offer the concealed carrior test? Will I recieve my concealed carrior license?

Garry G.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

The class allows you to apply for your license

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

I'm trying to call and make an appt. but it is an invalid #.

Kathy H.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

New number 918 428 8621

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

Q:

Does the 4hour course satisfy the requirement to have a concealed carry permit or do I need the 8 hour class?

Rick R.  asked on  Sep 19, 2012

A:

The four hour meets the ccw requirements

Bart B.  from  Merchant  replied on  Sep 19, 2012

1 - 9 of 9 questions