Return to the deal

Oregon Concealed - Multiple Locations

Onsite Concealed-Weapons Class for One or Two, or an Online Concealed Class for One at Oregon Concealed (Up to 57% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Mar 27th, 2013.
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Upon completion of the course, $65 fee will be needed to be paid to your local county sheriffs office in order to complete your application for a concealed weapons license. Must be 21 or older to obtain license at sheriff's office.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 14 questions

Q:

It still doesn't show Tigard as a location to take the class. Is there an ETA for fixing that problem or a way to work around it and schedule for the Tigard location with out using the "Book Now" button? Can we just call to schedule for the chosen time in Tigard and inform them that we will be using a Groupon?

Collette K.  asked on  Oct 30, 2012

A:

I am calling The office and sending another email to figure this out right away. I will post here with answer. It might be tomorrow. I am sure that we can rectify this

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

A:

I think I fixed the Tigard link, Give it a shot

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

Q:

I want to book my class in Tigard (it is listed as a location) but when booking, it doesn't show Tigard as a location to take the class. Is Tigard location no longer available?

Cacie G.  asked on  Oct 28, 2012

A:

Sorry. Updating the website now, but the Tigard location is set into the scheduler on Groupon when you click the book now link.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

A:

I think I fixed the Tigard link, Give it a shot

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

Q:

I don't see that this one answer answered the question, because the link suggested doesn't come close to answering the question, so could we have another answer to that, i.e. where can we see a schedule that details locations and times of classes.

Susan E.  asked on  Oct 28, 2012

A:

I am working on finding out why the Tigard locationi s not displaying correctly. You can go to Oregonconcealed.com in the tab named "classes" to see the schedule in the location drop down menu when you select a state.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

A:

I think I might have fixed Tigard, give it a shot

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

Q:

I have seen that there are classes out there that cover a multitude of states, not sure of the total number of states but is there a reason that your class does not offer more state coverage? Thanks in advance, Tim

Tim M.  asked on  Oct 30, 2012

A:

Our class qualifies for three licenses that cover a total of 36 states. The groupon deal covers the class for the Oregon license, but you can also purchase the Utah or Arizona class at a discount when you come to a public class. You can not take these non resident classes online. But it is all the same class. You do not have to attend another one.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

Q:

It's only $15 for finger printing at the sheriff's office in Oregon right? Not $65. Also do you know of any other places in Oregon to take the Concealed Weapons class? Even if it is not covered by group on? I want to find something closer to Gresham Troutdale area.

Tiffany W.  asked on  Oct 30, 2012

A:

The first time you apply it is $65. fifteen of that is for photo and prints, the rest is background check, administration, making and mailing the license. To find out about closer and less expensive classes closer to you than you would imagine, give me an email at roger@ochlc.com

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 30, 2012

Q:

Another place told me that the sheriff office fee is 50 and there is a 15$ fee for fingerprints. but if you guys already include fingerprints in your deal then why would the fee still be $65?

Diana D.  asked on  Oct 29, 2012

A:

Our classes also qualify for people to apply for a non resident AZ and UT license for those who want to purchase those as well. We do the fingerprints for AZ and UT but the sheriffs in Oregon require that the prints are done at the sheriff office at the time of application.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

Q:

New question: After completing a class like this, what is the policy about spending time actually shooting on a range, etc. before actually getting the permit?

Susan E.  asked on  Oct 28, 2012

A:

Oregon does not require range time before applying for the license, but we teach and preach practice, practice, practice. Take the time to shoot you handgun often. You can always hone your skills and learn more. Practice safety. You can apply with proof that you have met the competency by taking a pistol safety course by an NRA certified instructor.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

Q:

what is needed after the OR online class to get the UT permit? what is the cost for that ?

Tanya B.  asked on  Oct 28, 2012

A:

You have to attend a live class for a Utah license. If you take our online class, you will receive a coupon for a Utah class that will be good at any time. When you come to a Live class we do the fingerprints and photo for the Utah permit as part of the class fee.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

Q:

I have a Washington permit, does that effect me obtaining a Oregon permit and do I need to have my fingerprints taken again? Is there any cost differences?...........Fred

Fred T.  asked on  Oct 28, 2012

A:

As a Washington resident you can apply for an Oregon License whether you have a license in Washington or not. You have to have a pistol safety class (which would probably be easiest online in WA) and apply in person at the sheriff office where they will fingerprint and photograph you.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

Q:

How do we apply this Groupon to the online version of the course? For example, once we go through the video and pass the test will there be a place to designate the Groupon during the payment process? Thanks!

Phillip D.  asked on  Oct 29, 2012

A:

Yes. If you purchase the Groupon for the online class, your voucher will have a code that you put into the discount box at the checkout of the Oregon Concealed website.

Roger L.  from  Merchant  replied on  Oct 29, 2012

1 - 10 of 14 questions