Choose Between Two Options
- $45 for a four-hour Conceal and Carry Course with Range Instruction for one ($160 value)
- $79 for a four-hour Conceal and Carry Course with Range Instruction for two ($320 value)
During the lecture portion of the course, instructors teach both beginner and experienced students about Wisconsin’s gun laws, including the state’s concealed-carry law and self-defense laws. Participants should bring along a photo ID, as well as paper and a pen. After the initial classroom session, customers receive a certificate to be copied and sent in with their Wisconsin Concealed Carry License application. Students can then schedule a separate date to work with instructors at the range (an additional range fee is required). Customers may bring their own gun and 50 rounds of ammo from home, or speak with the instructors when scheduling if they don’t have their own ammo. See the upcoming schedule for more details.
Personal Gun Trainer
Personal Gun Trainer uses local ranges, including Deerfield Pistol Range in the winter and Hope Rod & Gun Club in the spring, summer, and fall.
Students can bring their own gun, borrow one from an instructor, or rent one from the range.
At a Glance
Personal Gun Trainer's NRA-certified instructors, Auric Gold and Andrea Alongi, design firearm classes based on the latest Wisconsin gun laws. These include beginner-friendly courses on the state's concealed-carry laws, during which the instructors not only teach how to carry a pistol, they also explain the subtle mental skills required to be a responsible firearms owner. Aside from these custom-designed programs, the gun experts teach lessons straight from the NRA curriculum. During NRA pistol courses, they lecture on safety and then teach hands-on skills for various calibers of firearms.