All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Reviewed June 15, 2013
What You'll Get
Choose Between Two Options
- $59 for a four-hour concealed-weapon-permit class for one (a $150 value)
- $99 for a four-hour concealed-weapon-permit class for two (a $300 value)<p>
Certified by the Colorado state police, instructor Paul Grossman qualifies students to apply for a concealed-weapon permit by teaching topics such as the parts and basic operation of a firearm, cleaning and storage, and the details of state-concealment laws. Upon passing a written test based on the class training, students receive a certificate of completion, a required document for a CWP application. Tuition does not cover any associated application costs beyond class training. The schedule typically slates classes on select Saturdays. Colorado law does not require any live-fire training to qualify for CWP; therefore, Paul strongly recommends students also take the basic pistol course.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. Must sign waiver. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About PG Firearms Training
- Outdoor range where bullets absorb into an embankment of earth
- Certified police firearms instructors oversee the range
- 9 mm Glock 17 or Glock 19 available for rent
- Rentals include three magazines and a holster
At a Glance
An active law-enforcement officer and a firearms instructor certified by the state police, PG Firearms Training's Paul Grossman leads classes that range from basic marksmanship to preparatory training for entering the police academy. He can also organize each of his classes into women-only sessions, given interest. In addition to leading classes, Paul can completely disassemble, clean, and reassemble pistols as a Glock Armorer.