Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 2 at Phoenix Symphony Hall

Copper Square

Value Discount You Save
$59 39% $23.25

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

Join the Phoenix Symphony for a creative program that opens with Thomas Ades' Dances From Powder Her Face, music from his opera retelling of the downfall of Britain's so-called Dirty Duchess, Margaret, Duchess of Argyll. Martina Filjak, winner of the first prize in the Cleveland International Piano Competition and called "a pianist to watch" by The New York Times, makes her Arizona debut with this powerhouse program. Garnering international praise for her poetic passion and magnetic stage presence, Filjak will perform the beautiful and rich Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2. The concert culminates with Dvorák's Symphony No. 8, often called his "Pastoral," a work that stands apart from his other symphonic works and is one that is his most bucolic and idyllic.

Merchant Location Map
  1. 1

    Copper Square

    75 North 2nd Street

    Phoenix, AZ 85004

    Get Directions

15% Bonus Savings
Get an extra 15% off local restaurants, spas, salons, and more to use within 48 hours of your Goods order! See details
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.