Pikto

Toronto

Give as a Gift
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later
Up to 63% Off
250+ bought

What You'll Get


Taking the perfect picture requires a sharp eye, a steady hand, and a nose strong enough to push the shutter. Enhance body-camera synergy with today’s Groupon: for $64, you get an Unleash Your Inner Photographer DSLR boot-camp class at Pikto on Mill Street in the Distillery District (a $175.15 value, including HST). Each class meets from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., and students must bring their own DSLR cameras. Choose from the following 19 class dates:

  • Thursday, June 16
  • Friday, June 17
  • Monday, June 20
  • Tuesday, June 21
  • Wednesday, June 22
  • Thursday, June 23
  • Friday, June 24
  • Monday, June 27
  • Tuesday, June 28
  • Wednesday, June 29
  • Thursday, June 30
  • Saturday, July 2
  • Sunday, July 3
  • Monday, July 4
  • Tuesday, July 5
  • Wednesday, July 6
  • Thursday, July 7
  • Friday, July 8
  • Monday, July 11

Pikto ensures snapshooters are physically fit behind the lens with instruction from a cadre of professional working photographers. Each five-hour DSLR boot-camp class meets for one day in a professional brick-walled studio, teaching 15 students how to take eye-enchanting photos. Budding Ansel Adamses learn the basics of photographic composition, how to masterfully operate the camera, and how to survive in the wilderness with only a camera strap and a potato. Instructors introduce participants to the personalities of lenses, aperture, and shutter speed, as well as innovative uses for flash, imbuing students with the know-how for producing top-quality photos of any subject. Classes round out training with a waltz through file formats such as .RAW and .JPG and tips for artfully managing depth of field.

At the end of each workshop, digital disciples put their newfound powers to practice in a brief photographic tour of the Distillery District's historic buildings and statues commemorating famous bathtub gin. Students take a timeout from their ruthless hunt for the perfect image with a 30-minute lunch break (food not included). Pikto's photo galleries feature up-and-coming contenders of the still film world, as well as on-site professional-level printing and photo books.

About Pikto


Customer Reviews

The Fine Print


Expiration varies. Amount paid never expires. Valid only for date purchased. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

15% Bonus Savings
Get an extra 15% off local restaurants, spas, salons, and more to use within 48 hours of your Goods order! See details
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.
{}