What You'll Get
Choose Between Two Options
- $25 for a personal-safety and awareness course for women (a $50 value)
- $37 for a Heartsaver First Aid, CPR, and AED course (a $75 value)
- See the calendar
The Heartsaver class prepares pupils to perform American Heart Association–approved lifesaving measures and instructs them on how to use an automated external defibrillator.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 360 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required 48 hrs in advance. 24hr cancellation notice. Not valid with any other offer. You must be 21 yrs old to obtain a State of Connecticut Pistol Permit. However, you may take the course at a younger age to increase your safety awareness around handguns. Must be 18 years of age or older or 16 with written permission from parents. A clean criminal background is required. Registration and course payment are required to reserve a seat. Basic Pistol Shooting Student materials package will be supplied. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Prepare to Act
A lot goes into making a situation safe, and the team at Prepare to Act hopes to prepare individuals for as many of these necessary components as possible. Experts lead medical training courses, including programs specifically tailored to kids that cover topics such as First Aid, CPR, and when to call 911. Their vast expertise also allows them to train adults for the Connecticut state certified EMT exam. Other courses cover self-defense for women and NRA pistol courses that focus on safe firearm ownership and operation.
If necessary, Prepare to Act's experts also travel onsite to ensure the safety of their clients' homes. They inspect dwellings inside and out, evaluating them for risks of fire or burglary. They then make recommendations for boosting each home's level of safety.