Choose Between Two Options
- $20 for a New York four-hour pre-licensing handgun safety course needed to apply for a CCW/pistol permit ($40 value). Course is from 8 a.m.–12 p.m. on March 7, 2015.
- $62.50 for a Utah, Florida, and New Hampshire multi-state pre-licensing concealed-handgun-permit course to carry a handgun in up to 37 states ($125 value). Course is from 1 p.m.–6 p.m. on March 7, 2015.
Public Safety and Education (PS&Ed)
Public Safety and Education (PS&Ed) is the sum of many great parts—or, more specifically, many great individuals. The faculty comprises experienced NRA-certified instructors, law-enforcement officers, military veterans, paramedics, and firefighters. With their combined abilities, these experts teach personal firearm instruction, concealed-handgun-licensing courses, and NRA basic and instructor courses. They also train people in mastering First Aid, CPR, and AED, as well as learning practical self-defense, wilderness survival, and more.