$22 for One Preshow Drink and One Ticket to “Reading Under the Influence” ($45 Value). Ten Performances Available.

Reading Under the Influence Multiple Locations

Give as a Gift
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later
Up to 51% Off

What You'll Get


Intimate theater spaces allow audience members to hear the actor's voice inflection, feel each emotion, and easily share running commentary with the entire audience. Get up close and personal with a handful of actors with today's Groupon: for $22, you get one ticket to Reading Under the Influence (a $45 total value) at The DR2 Theatre. The same ticket is also good for one preshow drink at Bar 13. Choose from the following performances:

  • Saturday, May 7 at 2 p.m. or 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 8 at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 10 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 11 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 12 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 13 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 14 at 2 p.m. or 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 15 at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 17 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 18 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 19 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 20 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 21 at 2 p.m. or 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 22 at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 24 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 25 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 26 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 27 at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 28 at 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 28 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 29 at 3 p.m.

Written by L. Arnold Weissberger Award–winning playwright Tony Glazer and directed by Wendy C. Goldberg, Reading Under the Influence fills The DR2 Theatre with giggle-inducing performances about a wine-fueled book club. During the show, the Westchester Book Club’s bantering brood gathers only to discover that their reading round-up has been optioned to become a reality-TV show. Garnering attention from the likes of Playbill.com and Variety, the simplistic stage decoration provides a sleek backdrop to emphasize the cast’s vibrant performance and energetic backward reading of the script during intermission.

Redeem the preshow drink at Bar 13, a bar, club, and lounge on East 13th Street (a $10 value), to help set the mood for a rib-tickling evening or to initiate method-acting techniques for a role as lead audience member.

The Fine Print


Promotional value expires May 8, 2011. Amount paid never expires. Limit 8 per person, may buy 8 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit per person. Customers buy through www.Broadwayoffers.com, see additional conditions that apply. Processing and optional print-from-home fees not included. Not for resale. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Reading Under the Influence


By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.