Richardson Symphony: Schumann Welcomes Spring at Eisemann Center for Performing Arts


The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

Buoyed by his recent marriage to his beloved Clara after years of parental interference, Robert Schumann composed his Symphony No. 1, known as "Spring," in 1841. Music Director and Conductor Clay Couturiaux guides the Richardson Symphony Orchestra into capturing the romance of that special piece, as well as Frederick Delius' prelude to the opera Irmelin. Eleanor Dunbar, the recent winner of the Eisemann International Young Artists Competition, joins the orchestra on the technically challenging work of famed Finnish composer Jean Sibelius, of which a major musicologist notes, "In the easier and looser concerto forms invented by Mendelssohn and Schumann, I have not met a more original, a more masterly, and a more exhilarating work than the Sibelius violin concerto."

Event Description:

Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 38 Spring

Delius: Irmelin Prelude

Sibelius Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D minor, Op. 47
Eleanor Dunbar, Winner of the Ann & Charles Eisemann International Young Artists Competition

Merchant Location Map
  1. 1


    2351 Performance Drive

    Richardson, TX 75082

    Get Directions

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.