All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Reviewed March 6, 2013
Reviewed February 20, 2013
What You'll Get
Learning to use a firearm requires patience and a steady hand, much like feeding a squirrel an M&M. Hone your skills with this Groupon.
Choose Between Two Options
$47 for a conceal-and-carry training package for one (a $95 total value)<p> $89 for a conceal-and-carry training package for two (a $190 total value)<p>
The course includes:
- North Carolina concealed-carry-handgun course with certificate of completion (a $75 value)
- 9-millimeter handgun rental (a $10 value)
- Ammo (a $10 value)
- Complimentary eye and ear protection<p>
Led by a coed instructional team, the eight-hour concealed-carry-handgun course meets the North Carolina Department of Justice’s training standards for students to apply for a state CCH permit, which has reciprocity in 36 states. Classroom work covers topics such as local laws and the basics of safely handling a firearm, followed by live-fire training on Rigger Arms’ private range. Each class is limited to 25 students and may be scheduled as a one-day or two-day course. Students should bring a holster and belt—they may bring their own handguns, ammo, and safety gear.<p>
Curt “Rigger” Mordus, a state-certified firearm instructor, and his wife Cori Knight, a deputy sheriff, organized their training team by selecting instructors with backgrounds in special forces and law enforcement. Together, they share their expertise and which eye they prefer to squint with in Riggers Arms’ classes, which range from the NRA basic-pistol-shooting course to the advanced tactical multigun course. They also tailor classes exclusively for women and youth. Though Curt and Cori occasionally host open shooting at Rigger Arms’ academy, they operate a training-first facility that welcomes civilians, military professionals and the police.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 255 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person, may buy 4 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Appointment required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must be 21 and older. Must sign waiver. Operates in all weather. Classes must be used by the same person. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be a US Citizen. Must be a North Carolina resident and have valid ID. Customers may bring their own gun. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.