Return to the deal

Robots-4-U - Multiple Locations

$149 for a Five-Day Kid’s Robotics Summer Camp at Robots-4-U ($399.95 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Mar 7th, 2013.
  • Limit 4 per household. Valid only for location purchased. Registration required by 3/7/2013. Valid for ages 7-17. Must sign waiver. Camps are non-transferrable. Extra $50 registration fee due at registration. Valid healthcare insurance required. Discount only applies to tuition. Valid only for summer camps.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 25 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

How can this be for a summer camp, but expire in february?? Do you have to have booked the week you want by end of feb?

Samantha A.  asked on  Jan 29, 2013

A:

Sorry for the confusion! As mentioned in the Fine Print, registration is required by 2/28/2013. Yes, you will select your desired dates when you register.

Patrick S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Jan 29, 2013

Q:

Is the robot kit supplied to each participant or to a group? Will my child bring home what he creates?

Yen G.  asked on  Jan 30, 2013

A:

Great question, each child will use a Robot Kit individually, and progress at thier own speed. The Robot kit is loaned for the week, so we recommend that each child brings an inexpensive camera to creat memories.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 30, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

I would like to purchase this groupon however there is only one south location. In a previous question you answered that you would be looking into this issue. Do you have another south location for purchase this evening? Thank you

Daniel E.  asked on  Feb 7, 2013

A:

I am sorry for the delay!
Unfortunately once a deal has sold out we are unable to add anyone to the list.
I apologize for any inconvenience.

Allison J.  from  Self  replied on  Feb 8, 2013

Q:

Will more slots open up for the River Place location? I just registered my child and was on the phone with my friend who tried to register her child, and during that 5 minute time...the River Place location sold out.

Amy C.  asked on  Feb 7, 2013

A:

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, there was a limited quantity available for each option. As such, we do not have a rain check or wait list feature. We do not have any information to share on future offerings at this point, but please keep an eye out.

Allison J.  from  Self  replied on  Feb 8, 2013

Q:

I purchased the groupon and registered for a date but need to change it. I emailed twice and called but no one is getting back to me. Now I am worried this is not legitimate. Please advise.

Danielle H.  asked on  Feb 6, 2013

A:

Please eMail marketing@robots-4-u.com

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 6, 2013

Q:

Do you think more spaces will open for the Leander/Cedar Park location on Whitestone?

Dorothy  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

No sorry, I do not think so.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

What additional fees are there besides the $50 at registration?

Dorothy  asked on  Feb 5, 2013

A:

As indicated the only required fees, are the Tuition ( Groupon 62% off ) and Registration ( No Discount ).

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 5, 2013

Q:

Do the kids keep the robot?

Suzanne S.  asked on  Feb 2, 2013

A:

No, they are loaned the kit for use at the camp.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 4, 2013

Q:

I would like to purchase the camp at the Sunset Valley (Eanes ISD) location, but it's sold out. Do you anticipate offering more camps at this location?

Laurie M.  asked on  Feb 3, 2013

A:

Not currently.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 4, 2013

Q:

The system does not accept the coupon code that is printed on the voucher. Please advise.

Mireille G.  asked on  Feb 4, 2013

A:

Please be advised the codes are Case Sensitive.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 4, 2013

Q:

This is my second time to ask this question. Hopefully I'll get an answer this time! According to the robotics 4 u website, my code is invalid. A friend of mine purchased the deal & is having the same problem. I have emailed & called robotics 4 u & have received no return communication. Please help!

Heather H.  asked on  Feb 4, 2013

A:

Most errors with codes are a result of case sensitive issues, please ensure you press shift or adjust CAP Locks.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 4, 2013

Q:

I bought the Groupon, but I dont see any dates at River Place Center in June to register as oppose to what was mentioned on the web site: Available Now Robotics Camp Summary - Day Camp 5 Day Workshop at a Location near you Girls and Boys, 7 to 17, Beginners to Master Location (4) 10625 Bonaventure Dr Austin, TX 78730 Dates 6/17/2013 to 6/21/2013 � Available 6/24/2013 to 6/28/2013 � Available 7/15/2013 to 7/19/2013 � Available 7/29/2013 to 8/2/2013 � Available 8/19/2013 to 8/23/2013 � Available

Surekha V.  asked on  Jan 31, 2013

A:

Sorry a little confusing, we will work to fix, Selecte Travis County and then Austin. It is under that area.

Michael H.  from  Merchant  replied on  Feb 2, 2013

1 - 10 of 25 questions

Grouber