Return to the deal

Safe House Operations - Multiple Locations

$79 for a Concealed-Pistol-License Course at Safe House Operations ($225 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Mar 10th, 2013.
  • Reservation required; subject to availability. 48hr cancellation notice required. Anyone 18 years of age or older may take the class but you MUST be 21 or older and must meet Michigan concealed pistol license requirements to apply for the license. The company is not held liable if student(s) do not meet the requirements or CPL is denied for any reason. Extra $25 fee for range time with gun rental and ammunition.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 7 questions

Q:

Well, I actually have two questions is this comparable to and/or the same as a CCW? In other word whats the difference between the two? What additional documentation/clearance is needed upon completion of this course from my county, city, etc? And what is the alotted time on the range? Ok so that that was 2 1/2 questions. Wanda B.

Wanda B.  asked on  Nov 4, 2012

A:

Hi Wanda! According to the business' website, this class meets Michigan's CPL/CCW requirements and is valid in any county in Michigan. Hope this is helpful!

Jake S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 4, 2012

Q:

Are the classes at a gun range? If not, which ranges are they using? Can I bring a gun and ammo with me? Is it still $25 for range time?

Nancy C.  asked on  Nov 3, 2012

A:

Hi Nancy! You can view all the details and specifics on the classes here.

Jake S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 4, 2012

Q:

If you bring your own equipment do you still have to pay the extra $25 fee?

Jason  asked on  Nov 2, 2012

A:

Sorry for the delay. Due to many variables, we suggest that you contact the merchant directly to discuss your individual options.

Jake S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 4, 2012

Q:

Is any of the training county specific?

Ronald A.  asked on  Nov 2, 2012

A:

Very sorry for the delay. According to the business' website, the training is valid for any county in Michigan. Hope this helps!

Jake S.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 4, 2012

Q:

Do you also offer the renewal classes? And what is the cost?

Joyce G.  asked on  Nov 2, 2012

A:

This Groupon is only valid for a Concealed-Pistol-License Course. Please visit their website to checkout their other classes by clicking here!

Brette V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 2, 2012

Q:

If we purchase this, will we be able to take the class on a Sat or Sun? All 3 of us interested work M-F.

Annette M.  asked on  Nov 2, 2012

A:

They offer appointments by request and based on availability during the hours below:
Saturday, Sunday, and holidays: 9AM-5PM
Weekdays: 10AM-6PM

Brette V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 2, 2012

Q:

Do you need to bring your own gun/ammo?

Cindy v.  asked on  Nov 2, 2012

A:

You do not need to bring your own gun or ammunition. There is an extra $25 fee for range time with gun rental and ammunition.

Brette V.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 2, 2012

1 - 7 of 7 questions