San Diego Symphony's Dance Rhythms: Music of Mexico, Argentina, Spain at Jacobs Music Center

Jacobs Music Center

Up to 43% Off
Select Option

What You'll Get

Get your feet ready to tap to an evening of Dance Rhythms, courtesy of the San Diego Symphony. You'll hear music from Mexico, Argentina and Spain at this Latin-flavored concert at the Jacobs Music Center. Under the direction of Carlos Miguel Prieto, and joined by percussionist Gabriela Jiménez and soprano Mónica Abrego, the orchestra will play a trio of selections from well-known Spanish and Latin American composers. On the program will be Four Dances from Estancia by Alberto Ginastera, El Sombrero de Tres Picos (Three-Cornered Hat) from Manuel de Falla, and the U.S. premiere of Concierto Voltaje for Timpani and Orchestra by Gabriela Ortiz, one of Mexico's leading contemporary composers.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Jacobs Music Center

Jacobs Music Center

Nightlife, Concert, Fun or Leisure, Ticket & Event
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.