SF Symphony: Tchaikovsky's Pathétique Symphony at Davies Symphony Hall

Davies Symphony Hall

Up to 42% Off

What You'll Get

Tchaikovsky described his Sixth Symphony, Pathétique, as “the best thing I ever composed or shall compose.” Find out why as maestro Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony delve into this profound achievement from one of history’s greatest composers. The program also features soprano Susanna Phillips who will lend her “penetrating sound and deep richness” (The New York Times) to Samuel Barber’s idyllic portrait of small-town America, Knoxville: Summer of 1915. Guest conductor Christian Reif will also lead the symphony in Ted Hearne’s Dispatches.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Davies Symphony Hall

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.