Masterworks of Four Centuries: Mahler's Fourth Symphony & Schoenberg's Kammersymphonie at Music Hall - National Museum of American History

Northwest Washington

Up to 36% Off

What You'll Get

The priceless treasures of the Smithsonian collection include some of the world's most highly prized musical instruments, and the Smithsonian Chamber Orchestra's ongoing series Masterworks of Four Centuries lets you experience them in an authentic setting. Travel back in time as world-class musicians take these priceless treasures out of their cases for the premiere of a new chamber-orchestra arrangement of the gorgeous slow burn that is Mahler's Fourth Symphony, at Music Hall - National Museum of American History. They will also play Arnold Schoenberg's Kammersymphonie, Op. 9, which once incited a riot at a 1913 Vienna concert because listeners were not yet ready for its revolutionary atonal composition.

Event Description:

Program, location, and artists are subject to change.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Music Hall - National Museum of American History

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.