All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
What You'll Get
Choose Between Two Options
- $28 for a concealed carry and basic handgun safety course for one person ($45 value)
- $53 for a concealed carry and basic handgun safety course for two people ($90 value)
The Concealed Carry and Basic Handgun Safety Class satisfies the training requirement to apply for a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. The 4-hour class begins with an online presentation focused on handgun basics and safety that is suited for beginners and a refresher for experienced shooters. Next, the instructor will go over relevant statutes to concealed carry in Florida. At the end of the online presentation, the students will be guided through the Concealed Weapons Permit application and the next steps. After the online presentation, the live-fire portion will take place. Students will practice alongside an experienced instructor with a .22 semi-auto handgun, but may also bring their own handguns. Ammo is included for our provided firearms only.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 90 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. May buy multiple as gift. Attendees will be required to show state issued ID. Reservation required. Must sign waiver. Limit 1 per person. Valid only for option purchased. Must be 18 or older. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed voucher price). Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Southeast Defense Training
Organized by a Florida State alumnus in 2013, is centrally located on Railroad Avenue in Tallahassee, and is committed to providing a safety-focused experience to students with all levels of experience, from first timers to experts. Our diverse staff includes friendly instructors with immense experience and training from law enforcement agencies, the NRA, and the Marine Corps; however, the focus remains on teaching from a civilian focused perspective in a comfortable environment.