Return to the deal

The Studio of Deenie Pacik - Warwick

Fun Fused-Glass Classes for Up to Two, Four, or Eight at The Studio of Deenie Pacik (Up to 59% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Mar 2nd, 2013.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. limit 1 per visit. Reservations required at least 5 days in advance; subject to availability. Valid only for option purchased.

Questions and Answers 10 questions

Q:

eight billion degrees? The sun is only 27 million

Mike M.  asked on  Aug 3, 2012

A:

Hi Mike, Thanks for your question. The editors at Groupon probably were referencing some pretty unusual ice sculptures... you know, the ones found on moons orbiting other planets... probably natural ice sculptures ... Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 3, 2012

Q:

Hi Deenie Still not able to schedule. The book link is not working. Can you be sure to save me 2 spots for August 16th. That is the only date we can take the class. My son leaves for school the following week.

patricia t.  asked on  Aug 3, 2012

A:

Hi Patricia, Just put this in the scheduler, you are all set for the 16th. I checked with Mike at Groupon, and the scheduler is now up and running. Looking forward to meeting you, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 3, 2012

Q:

I purchased but cannot book or schedule out class...can you help?

patricia t.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Patricia, I called Emily at Groupon. She said that it is standard practice to have a 24-hour wait for any scheduling after the Groupon goes live. The reason is to help Groupon vendors keep from being overwhelmed... You should be able to schedule tomorrow, Friday the 3rd, no problem. I hope this helps, looking forward to meeting you, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Would my 81 year old mother be able to do this. She is not physically or mentally limited. I think she would enjoy it.

patricia t.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Patricia, I think that you're mother would enjoy the class. If you have any specific questions, feel free to call me at my studio, 401-919-5969. Thanks for your interest in the class, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

I'd like to do this with my 12 year old niece. Thing is, she's only here aug. 15 to 20th. Is the Groupon good for sessions during that time, and if so, do you still have appt's available?

Amy K.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Amy, Thanks for your interest in taking the class. Right now, (11:30 a.m. on Thurs., Aug. 2nd), there are several classes still available during that time period. When you purchase your Groupon, you should be able to get into the scheduler, which has a list of all of the classes available through March, 2013. Please feel free to call me at 401-919-5969 if you have any trouble with the scheduler. Hope you two can make it, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Can a 4 1/2 year old participate with a parent or is that not recommended?

David C.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi David, Hmm... sorry, but because this is a glass class, even though I'm sure the 4 1/2-year old is super cute, it probably just isn't safe. The age cut-off is at age eight... maybe in a few years... Hope this helps, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Does that mean 1 person, 2 classes or 2 people, 1 class? Thanks, NB

Nancy B.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Nancy, Two people can take one class. We have it set up in the scheduler this way, as a social event, with up to eight people attending. This ends up being a lot of fun. Also, a class with just one person would technically be a (more expensive) tutorial, not a class. Hope this helps, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Do we get to keep what we make?

Jenifer F.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Jenifer, Thanks for asking. Yes, you get to keep what you make, and that is the best part. Each student makes five fused glass pendants out of pre-cut glass squares. After the class, depending on the studio schedule, they are fired in the kiln. The pieces are available for pickup or to be mailed to students in about a week. Hope you can join us, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Why is it the same price as the price not discounted on the website? A Groupon should be cheaper than the regular price!

Sophie G.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Sophie, Thanks for your question. The Groupon is actually 50% because two people get to take the class for the price of one. The classes are usually $39 per person with a $15 materials fee, for a total of $54 per person. But with Groupon, for the two-person class, you pay $54 for two people, which is a value of $108. So you are saving $54. Hope this helps, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

Q:

Does the Groupon fee include all necessary supplies (interested in making a pendant)? Thanks. Mariana Tenanty

Mariana T.  asked on  Aug 2, 2012

A:

Hi Mariana, Yes, the Groupon fee includes all necessary supplies. At the class, students make five pendants, which they can pick up or have mailed to them in about a week. Thanks for asking, Deenie

Deenie Pacik G.  from  Merchant  replied on  Aug 2, 2012

1 - 10 of 10 questions