Masterworks of Four Centuries: Bach Sonatas at National Museum of American History

National Museum of American History

Up to 35% Off
See similar deals

What You'll Get

Now in its 39th year, the Masterworks of Four Centuries series allows the museum's priceless collection of historic instruments a chance to come out and play -- and be played -- by the esteemed musicians of the Smithsonian Chamber Music Society. For this season-opening concert at the National Museum of American History, SCMS artistic director and acclaimed harpsichordist Kenneth Slowik joins violinist Robert Mealy for a performance of baroque sonatas by J.S. Bach and C.P.E. Bach, finishing up their survey of the composers' sonatas for violin and obbligato keyboard. Plus, Slowik is set to continue his popular pre-concert lectures, giving a fascinating glimpse into the life and times of the featured composers.

Event Description:

Program (subject to change):
J.S. Bach and C.P.E. Bach: Sonatas for violin and harpsichord

The concert is scheduled to run two hours.

The pre-concert lecture begins at 6:30pm.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About National Museum of American History

National Museum of American History

Fun or Leisure, Concert, Nightlife, Ticket & Event
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.