Masterworks of Four Centuries: All Beethoven at National Museum of American History

Northwest Washington

Value Discount You Save
$29 35% $10.25

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

For close to 40 years, the Masterworks of Four Centuries series has allowed priceless historic instruments a chance to come out and play -- and be played -- by the esteemed musicians of the Smithsonian Chamber Music Society. Their latest concert focuses on a trio Beethoven's jubilant early works, including his "Spring" sonata, to be performed by a string-and-wind ensemble who can't wait to try out the acoustics of the new Music Hall. SCMS artistic director and acclaimed violoncellist Kenneth Slowik is back to continue his popular pre-concert lectures, which provide a fascinating glimpse into the lives of the featured composers.

Event Description:

Trio in G Major, Op. 9, No. 1
“Spring” Sonata, Op. 24
Septet, Op. 20

The Smithsonian Chamber Players:
Vera Beths, violin; Nicholas Cords, viola; Kenneth Slowik, violoncello; Robert Nairn, bass; Charles Neidich, clarinet; Dominic Teresi, bassoon; William Purvis, horn.

The concert runs two hours.

The pre-concert lecture is scheduled for 6:30pm to 7:15pm.

Merchant Location Map
  1. 1

    Northwest Washington

    14th Street & Constitution Avenue, N.W.

    Washington, DC 20372

    Get Directions

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.