Upon successful completion of the course, students qualify to apply for Virginia concealed-handgun or any state that allows concealed carry
What You'll Get
- What’s included:
- Four-hour class covering the fundamentals of firearm safety, basic local firearm laws, forms of conceal carrying, situation awareness, types of pistols, and techniques of shooting
- Certificate of completion
- Application to apply for the Virginia in-state/out-of-state conceal carry permit
- Age restrictions: must be 18 or older
- Must be 21 or older to apply for the VA Concealed Handgun Permit.
- Range fee and ammo not included.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Must be 18 or older. Reservation required. Must sign waiver. Must be 21 or older to apply for the VA Concealed Handgun Permit. Range fee and ammo not included. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed voucher price). Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gift(s). May be repurchased every 30 days. Valid only for option purchased. All goods or services must be used by the same person. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Trouble Defense
Instructors supply rental firearms (pistols or rifles depending on the class), and ear and eye protection.
At a Glance
Safety is the cornerstone of Trouble Defense, which teaches two types of classes: hand-to-hand defense and firearms training. Master Gibson takes care of the former. The fourth-degree black belt instructs men and women on situational awareness, physical defense, and how to prevent altercations. NRA-certified instructor Keith Jordan leads things on the firearms front, covering both handgun and rifle use.