Categories
No New Notifications

Utah Concealed Carry Permit

3724 S Laurelcrest St., Salt Lake City

$55 for a Concealed-Firearm Class at Utah Concealed Carry Permit, LLC ($110 Value). Permit Valid in 34 States.

Select Option

Highlights

NRA- & state-certified instructor teaches state-required curriculum in roughly 4-hour class for Utah CCW permit, which is valid in 35 states

Customer Reviews

100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
A
Amanda
6 ratings4 reviews
June 16, 2013
Great and knowledgable teacher, great class. Worth every penny
C
Chris
2 ratings1 reviews
January 18, 2013
it was an excellent class
A
Angelina
2 ratings1 reviews
January 7, 2013
Great class. I thought the instructor was informative and entertaining--not an easy combo. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to obtain a concealed carry permit!
W
Wendi
2 ratings1 reviews
January 4, 2013
Mike does a great job!
R
Rosalinda
1 ratings1 reviews
January 4, 2013
Great instructor, very knowledgeable , two thumbs up ,
A
Alex
3 ratings1 reviews
January 4, 2013
Great course, highly recommended!
C
Craigtop reviewer helpful reviewer
12 ratings6 reviews
January 4, 2013
Mike is good at what he does, has passion and humor as he teaches.
D
Daniel
1 ratings1 reviews
November 18, 2012
Enjoyed that class and learned a lot. Thanks!
See all reviews

About This Deal

Over centuries, modern firearms gradually replaced archaic weapons, such as the rapier and the sternly worded pamphlet. Take aim with this Groupon.

$55 for a Concealed-Firearm Class ($110 Value)

The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit course qualifies students to apply for a state resident or nonresident CCW permit, both valid in 35 states including Utah. Each roughly four-hour class covers topics such as legal definitions of open versus concealed carrying, ethical considerations when concealing a weapon, and a review of recent local incidents involving firearms. Students may not bring their own firearms or any live ammo to class. Tuition includes a passport photo and application assistance; it does not include fingerprinting or any fees associated with submitting a CCW permit application if customers choose to do so. The schedule typically slates classes on select weeknights at 5:30 p.m. and Saturdays at 9 a.m., and more classes may be added based on demand.

Fine Print

Promotional value expires 90 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person, may buy multiple as gifts. Reservation required, subject to availability. 24hr cancellation notice required. State permit fees not included. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Utah Concealed Carry Permit, LLC

At Utah Concealed Carry Permit, LLC, NRA-certified instructor Mike Munnerlyn teaches two firearm classes—the Handgun Basics 101 & Gun Safety class and the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit course. During both classes, he keeps the atmosphere upbeat and engaging through a blend of hands-on demonstrations, multimedia presentations, and piñatas filled with MP3 players. When not teaching, Mike continues his interests hunting and sport shooting, as well as casting bullets from reclaimed tire weights.