Air-Duct Cleaning for 7 or 12 Vents with System Check from V Clean (Up to 75% Off)

North Jersey

Value Discount You Save
$135 67% $90
Give as a Gift
Limited quantity available
Over 10 bought

In a Nutshell

Licensed and insured cleaners purge particles from air vents as well as main and return vents, then conclude service with a system check

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires 90 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person, may buy 5 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per household. Appointment required. Valid within Middlesex, Union, Essex, Passaic and Monroe counties. Additional fees apply for extra vents ($10 each), returns ($15 each), and mains ($50 each). Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Most homeowners don’t get around to cleaning their air ducts until the accumulated dust causes the criminals hiding inside them to sneeze all night long. Breathe easy with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $45 for an air-duct cleaning for 7 vents, 1 return, 1 main, and a system check (a $135 value)
  • $59 for an air-duct cleaning for 12 vents, 1 return, 1 main, and a system check (a $235 value)<p>

Additional fees apply for extra vents ($10 each), returns ($15 each), and mains ($50 each).

V Clean

V Clean's licensed and insured technicians pursue household dirt from the air vents down to the flooring using eco-friendly products. Steam-cleaning equipment, DuPont Teflon treatments, and deodorizers restore carpets and upholstery to freshly laundered states. V Clean’s multitalented cleaners also purge air ducts of harmful particles and remedy water damage inflicted by burst pipes or figure-eight-shaped moats.

Customer Reviews

The guys were very professional and they even came an hour before my reserved time to clean my carpets. Did a great job and made suggestions of getting it done in three months since I have two puppies running around. Would use them again.
Kim K. · May 8, 2017
Merchant replied
View Comment +
Dear Mr. Ed W, We are sorry to that you are disappointed with the scheduling of the cleaning service. In your feedback you have indicated that you had two appointments. However our records show that you called us on 04/12/17 at 09.53 AM to schedule your appointment. While scheduling an appointment, we always inform our customers the importance confirmation the day before of the appointment so that we can dispatch the technician. Unfortunately, for some unknown reason, we were unable to reach you on the number you provided and we were unable to get a confirmation. When we are unable to make it to a job, we lose revenue. The more jobs we can get covered each day. the better for us. Hence there is no motivation for us to not send a tech to a job. However, we know from our experience of having served over 75,000 customers that almost always when there is no confirmation, the customer will not be available. You are perhaps one of those very few people who don't need a reminder call. It is unfortunate we could not reach you to get confirmation due to which we did not dispatch the tech to you. We have rescheduled your service for a date that you requested and we hope you will be happy with the service. We also hope that once you are fully satisfied with our service, you will take time to give us positive review. We look forward to making you happy. Sincerely, V Clean Team
Merchant replied · May 2, 2017
Very friendly service and very prompt.
Danielle H. · May 1, 2017
Merchant replied
View Comment +
Dear Mr. Ed W, We are sorry to that you are disappointed with the scheduling of the cleaning service. In your feedback you have indicated that you had two appointments. However our records show that you called us on 04/12/17 at 09.53 AM to schedule your appointment. While scheduling an appointment, we always inform our customers the importance confirmation the day before of the appointment so that we can dispatch the technician. Unfortunately, for some unknown reason, we were unable to reach you on the number you provided and we were unable to get a confirmation. When we are unable to make it to a job, we lose revenue. The more jobs we can get covered each day. the better for us. Hence there is no motivation for us to not send a tech to a job. However, we know from our experience of having served over 75,000 customers that almost always when there is no confirmation, the customer will not be available. You are perhaps one of those very few people who don't need a reminder call. It is unfortunate we could not reach you to get confirmation due to which we did not dispatch the tech to you. We have rescheduled your service for a date that you requested and we hope you will be happy with the service. We also hope that once you are fully satisfied with our service, you will take time to give us positive review. We look forward to making you happy. Sincerely, V Clean Team
Merchant replied · May 2, 2017
Company came out and was fast. Really made up for the previous issues with communication. Friendly service, and great Reps.
Ed W. · April 26, 2017
Merchant replied
View Comment +
Dear Mr. Ed W, We are sorry to that you are disappointed with the scheduling of the cleaning service. In your feedback you have indicated that you had two appointments. However our records show that you called us on 04/12/17 at 09.53 AM to schedule your appointment. While scheduling an appointment, we always inform our customers the importance confirmation the day before of the appointment so that we can dispatch the technician. Unfortunately, for some unknown reason, we were unable to reach you on the number you provided and we were unable to get a confirmation. When we are unable to make it to a job, we lose revenue. The more jobs we can get covered each day. the better for us. Hence there is no motivation for us to not send a tech to a job. However, we know from our experience of having served over 75,000 customers that almost always when there is no confirmation, the customer will not be available. You are perhaps one of those very few people who don't need a reminder call. It is unfortunate we could not reach you to get confirmation due to which we did not dispatch the tech to you. We have rescheduled your service for a date that you requested and we hope you will be happy with the service. We also hope that once you are fully satisfied with our service, you will take time to give us positive review. We look forward to making you happy. Sincerely, V Clean Team
Merchant replied · May 2, 2017

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.
{"bucketedExperimentData":{"experiments":{},"dealData":{"page_type":"local","deal_type":"g1","has_variations":false}}}