Concealed Handgun License Class for 1 or 2 Class at Winged Lion, LLC (Up to 54% Off)

Winged Lion, LLC

Up to 54% Off
Select Option
Give as a Gift
Unable to add now. Please try again later
Unable to remove now. Please try again later

Customer Reviews

2 Ratings

100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
Relevant Reviews


Keith B. ·
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Hope was AWESOME!!! Did a great job teaching between a group that had NEW gun owners and ex military. She kept it interesting and always asked if anyone had questions. Never once did we feel rushed!!!

What You'll Get

After purchasing this deal, you will need to visit the website listed on your Groupon voucher to complete redemption.

Choose from Two Options

  • $39 for a Texas Concealed Handgun License class for one person ($75 value)
  • $69 for a Texas Concealed Handgun License class for two people ($150 value)

The Texas Concealed Handgun License class covers material necessary for earning a concealed handgun license (which will be renamed “license to carry” in 2016). The class runs four to six hours, not including the written exam and live-fire qualifications. The class covers weapons laws, gun safety, and nonviolent-dispute resolution. Following the class, students take a 25-question written exam and a 50-round qualification course, and upon passing these tests, receive a CHL-100 form. Students must bring their own handgun (.32 caliber or larger), 100 rounds of brass ammunition, eye and ear protection, and writing materials and paper.

The Texas Concealed Handgun License class does not teach students to fire a handgun. Those interested in learning should take the combo bundle, which also includes Handgun 101. The combined classes last about eight hours, not including the written exam and live-fire qualifications. The bundle includes everything in the Texas Concealed Handgun License class, as well as the basics of handling a gun, such as stance, grip, and safety.

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Registration required. Subject to availability. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as gift. Valid only for option purchased. Student must be at least 21 years of age to take this class. Other eligibility requirements set forth by the State of Texas will be the responsibility of each student to meet. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Winged Lion, LLC

As the NRA-certified instructor behind Winged Lion, LLC, Hope Griffith helps gun owners complete the tasks and classes necessary to earn a Concealed Handgun License (CHL) in the state of Texas. While compliance is her business, her overriding goals are education and safety, which is why she goes out of her way to welcome into her courses women, young people, and first-timers. Her specialties include orientations and safety courses for the pistol, rifle, and shotgun, as well as the survival-based Refuse to be a Victim class and a certification class to become a range-safety officer.

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.