Return to the deal

Wisconsin Concealed Carry Training Academy - Deerfield

Concealed-Carry-License Class or Live-Fire for One or Two at Wisconsin Concealed Carry Training Academy (Up to 68% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 120 days after purchase.
  • May buy multiples. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Extra $45 range fee for live-fire option.

Questions and Answers 12 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

Is my CCW license from Arizona valid in Wisconsin?

CHRISTINE F.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Yes if you are a resident of Arizona with a current CCWf from them it is recognized by Wi. Thanks Tim

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

With a Wi CCW License the following States should accept your CCW(Check before traveling as laws are always changing but these are the ones Wi accepts for Reciprocity) Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Georgia Hawaii Idaho Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maryland Michigan Minnesota Montana Nebraska New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Pennsylvania Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia (Non-Resident Only) Washington West Virginia (issued after 6-8-12)* Wyoming Puerto Rico U.S. Virgin Islands

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Hi. I'm a Wisconsin resident and am interested in purchasing a live-fire session, however I'd like to do this activity with my boyfriend--who is an Illinois resident. To participate in just the live-fire option, do we both need a Wisconsin Driver's License?

Mallory H.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Sorry for the confusion. You ONLY need a Wi drivers license or ID for the State of wisconsin to give you a resident CCW. We train many Shooters as young as 6 yrs old and we do not require any ID for shooting classes. We do train on an outdoor range so right now it will be a while until we are training there.. We do not have a set schedule for Shootingg classes but book as needed and classes are very small. Your Groupon certificate is good for 1 year for live fire and we can set up when the weather is better or clear

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

Q:

I just purchased the concealed carry for 1 - 4 hour class. However, when I go to 'book now' it's a 2 hour class. Please help. Thanks!

Lori B.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Most of our classes run 2+ hours. We leave time after class for extra questions and to make certain you understand all the laws. We also advise on purchasing handguns and other less lethal weapons. We do not train any Concealed carry classes less than 2 hours you can just bok the class or write to us direct at wiconcealedcarrytraining@yahoo.com for any other questions..thanks

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

Previously we were REQUIRED to Train 4 hour classes. With the NEW LAWS being proposed we may have to train differently than now with significantly different time requirements. Please BOOK you class asap..Thanks

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

When are the classes held and how much in advance do you need to sign up?

Jeff S.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Classes are held different times each week but generally on Tuesday an/or Thursday afternoons at 4 pm. We also teach private and business classes and they are scheduled differently

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

please sign up at least 2 days in advance so we can have Certificates and other paperwork printed for you

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

NEW LAWS are being proposed that may alter requirements for YOU to get your license. We have Openings this Thursday and Sat. afternoons for classes right now 1-17-2013 and 1-19-2013 and have added more classes for Monday, Thursday and Saturday dates in February. We are not booking into March and beyond until the new requirements become clear. Your Groupon Certificate WILL be honored for a year from date Purchased regardless of the changes or price or number of hours required we are charging at the time you take class..... but we need to make certain you meet all the training you need from us. We are the finest Trainers in Wisconsin and will make certain you have a safe fun experience and get all your questions answered.

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

My wife and I would like to sign up for the class, but are unclear whether the live-fire time is included in the couple's rate. What is the total cost for two, including the live-fire option?

MIKE M.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Live fire is a completely separate option. We find less than 10% of people take both. The CCW class is a non physical..NON Shooting course with no test and teaches firearms safety as well as the laws and less lethal alternatives. Approx 30% of our students choose not to carry a gun and rely on other weapons

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

Sorry..$252 for classes plus a $45 each range fee which includes a calendar year membership to our gun club with free outdoor pistol and rifle ranges total for 2 people taking both the 2 hour CCW and The 2 hr. Live fire class $342 Normally would be almost $800. With the horrible weather the last week or so we may want to schedule the live fire for a few weeks from now. your Groupon Certificates are good for a year from purchase.

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Do I bring my pistol to the class. Is the class 2 or 4 hrs.

Gary S.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

If you choose a live fire class you may bring your own pistol and ammunition. Our CCW Class is a non shooting class The classes run approx 2+ hours. The NRA home Firearm Safety Class is 4 hours

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

You may bring your Gun to CCW class but no ammunition is allowed in the classroom please and your gun will have to be checked by 2 people to confirm it is unloaded(Safety First) There was a mistake on the original Groupon offer..All classes we teach are Currently 2+ hours but subject to change as NEW laws are being discussed

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

I don't see any availability for classes - what and when are the classes that are open right now?

Ann B.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

There is a link on our website to book classes. Our next available class is Jan 17th at 4 pm. Please email us direct at wiconcealedcarrytraining@yahoo.com if the link is not working for you or you have any other questions

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

we also have a class this Sat 1-19-2013 and Mnody..Thursday And Friday options in February

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

I see that a .22LR pistol is included in the deal. Do you have the option to upgrade to a different pistol for a fee? Or are .22LR pistols the only guns available to rent?

Delonda J.  asked on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

We use only 22lr due to the low recoil to help students understand the safety and fundamentals of tne gun and feel comfortable with the experience

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

Q:

I've asked many people and havnt got a true answer... Just a "I think so"... I dont have hunters safety and 23 y.o so if I take this class can I get my concealed carry permit? or do I have to get hunters safety first?

travis  asked on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

Yes. This is axactly what you need to get your CCW license.everything is filled out in class with you and you are givwn a certificate and stamped addressed envelope romail it in...no huntersafetyor anythi g else reqiuired

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

Sorry for the poor spelling..bad Keyboard. No Hunters Safety is Required to take our class. You need to be 21 to recieve a license for CCW from the state but we have trained children as young as 8 in our classes. There is quite a bit we teach in class as well as firearms and many families have taken it together to make safety plans

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

A few questions. We live in Illinois and already have a CCP from Utah (non resident, of course). Can we get one for Wisconsin through this course being Illinois residents? And if so, will it add any different states or have different rules or restrictions than what we already have? Also....why aren't the gun safety courses NRA certified if they're taught by an NRA certified instructor? And do you offer any NRA classes?

Nancy R.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

Thanks..the NRA does not offer any concealed carry classes and certainly none that deal with Wi. Laws. We do offer NRA classes..check our web page..they range from 4-9 hours. This class is specifically designed to deal with the laws in Wisconsin. Wi. Does not offer a non resident permit although we certify for another state(not Utah) for non resident CCW for Illinois residents carrying in Wisconsin

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 15, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Regarding the live fire: 1. Is the $45 range fee per-person, meaning that an additional $90 is required on top of the $125 for the live-fire option. 2. It states that the session is two-hours, but there is only a "short" safety class before going to the gun range. With only 50 rounds, do the live-fire sessions actually go up to two hours? 3. Is it possible to purchase additional rounds for the live-fire round, and if so what is the cost? Thanks.

Youming Y.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

$45 range fee is for a 1 yr membership per person per calendar year to the gun club which includes an outdoor handgun and rifle range.you may bring additional 22 lr ammo with you as long as it is copper jacketed. Most new shooters feel that 50 rds is more than enough training and is generally done in 2 hours

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 15, 2013

Q:

A few questions. We live in Illinois and already have a CCP from Utah (non resident, of course). Can we get one for Wisconsin through this course being Illinois residents? And if so, will it add any different states or have different rules or restrictions than what we already have? Also....why aren't the gun safety courses NRA certified if they're taught by an NRA certified instructor? And do you offer any NRA classes?

Nancy R.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

Thanks..the NRA does not offer any concealed carry classes and certainly none that deal with Wi. Laws. We do offer NRA classes..check our web page..they range from 4-9 hours. This class is specifically designed to deal with the laws in Wisconsin. Wi. Does not offer a non resident permit although we certify for another state(not Utah) for non resident CCW for Illinois residents carrying in Wisconsin

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 15, 2013

Q:

How many students do you have for each class?

Ben R.  asked on  Jan 12, 2013

A:

We have a maximum of 22 but generally try to schedule 10 or less for CCW classes

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

With the NEW Changes being proposed we are increasing our classes to Get as MANY people their License ASAP. We are increasing class Sizes and adding Instructors. Please see link on our website for class availability

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

My wife and I would like to sign up for the class, but are unclear whether the live-fire time is included in the couple's rate. What is the total cost for two, including the live-fire option?

MIKE M.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Live fire is a completely separate option. We find less than 10% of people take both. The CCW class is a non physical..NON Shooting course with no test and teaches firearms safety as well as the laws and less lethal alternatives. Approx 30% of our students choose not to carry a gun and rely on other weapons

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

Sorry..$252 for classes plus a $45 each range fee which includes a calendar year membership to our gun club with free outdoor pistol and rifle ranges total for 2 people taking both the 2 hour CCW and The 2 hr. Live fire class $342 Normally would be almost $800. With the horrible weather the last week or so we may want to schedule the live fire for a few weeks from now. your Groupon Certificates are good for a year from purchase.

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

I just purchased the concealed carry for 1 - 4 hour class. However, when I go to 'book now' it's a 2 hour class. Please help. Thanks!

Lori B.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Most of our classes run 2+ hours. We leave time after class for extra questions and to make certain you understand all the laws. We also advise on purchasing handguns and other less lethal weapons. We do not train any Concealed carry classes less than 2 hours you can just bok the class or write to us direct at wiconcealedcarrytraining@yahoo.com for any other questions..thanks

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

Previously we were REQUIRED to Train 4 hour classes. With the NEW LAWS being proposed we may have to train differently than now with significantly different time requirements. Please BOOK you class asap..Thanks

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

When are the classes held and how much in advance do you need to sign up?

Jeff S.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Classes are held different times each week but generally on Tuesday an/or Thursday afternoons at 4 pm. We also teach private and business classes and they are scheduled differently

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

please sign up at least 2 days in advance so we can have Certificates and other paperwork printed for you

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

NEW LAWS are being proposed that may alter requirements for YOU to get your license. We have Openings this Thursday and Sat. afternoons for classes right now 1-17-2013 and 1-19-2013 and have added more classes for Monday, Thursday and Saturday dates in February. We are not booking into March and beyond until the new requirements become clear. Your Groupon Certificate WILL be honored for a year from date Purchased regardless of the changes or price or number of hours required we are charging at the time you take class..... but we need to make certain you meet all the training you need from us. We are the finest Trainers in Wisconsin and will make certain you have a safe fun experience and get all your questions answered.

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Do I bring my pistol to the class. Is the class 2 or 4 hrs.

Gary S.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

If you choose a live fire class you may bring your own pistol and ammunition. Our CCW Class is a non shooting class The classes run approx 2+ hours. The NRA home Firearm Safety Class is 4 hours

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

You may bring your Gun to CCW class but no ammunition is allowed in the classroom please and your gun will have to be checked by 2 people to confirm it is unloaded(Safety First) There was a mistake on the original Groupon offer..All classes we teach are Currently 2+ hours but subject to change as NEW laws are being discussed

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

Is my CCW license from Arizona valid in Wisconsin?

CHRISTINE F.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

Yes if you are a resident of Arizona with a current CCWf from them it is recognized by Wi. Thanks Tim

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

With a Wi CCW License the following States should accept your CCW(Check before traveling as laws are always changing but these are the ones Wi accepts for Reciprocity) Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Georgia Hawaii Idaho Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maryland Michigan Minnesota Montana Nebraska New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Pennsylvania Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia (Non-Resident Only) Washington West Virginia (issued after 6-8-12)* Wyoming Puerto Rico U.S. Virgin Islands

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

I don't see any availability for classes - what and when are the classes that are open right now?

Ann B.  asked on  Jan 10, 2013

A:

There is a link on our website to book classes. Our next available class is Jan 17th at 4 pm. Please email us direct at wiconcealedcarrytraining@yahoo.com if the link is not working for you or you have any other questions

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 11, 2013

A:

we also have a class this Sat 1-19-2013 and Mnody..Thursday And Friday options in February

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

Q:

I've asked many people and havnt got a true answer... Just a "I think so"... I dont have hunters safety and 23 y.o so if I take this class can I get my concealed carry permit? or do I have to get hunters safety first?

travis  asked on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

Yes. This is axactly what you need to get your CCW license.everything is filled out in class with you and you are givwn a certificate and stamped addressed envelope romail it in...no huntersafetyor anythi g else reqiuired

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 13, 2013

A:

Sorry for the poor spelling..bad Keyboard. No Hunters Safety is Required to take our class. You need to be 21 to recieve a license for CCW from the state but we have trained children as young as 8 in our classes. There is quite a bit we teach in class as well as firearms and many families have taken it together to make safety plans

tim p.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 14, 2013

1 - 10 of 12 questions