Jimi Hendrix: The Cry of Love on Vinyl

Up to 40% Off

Product Details

Jimi Hendrix: The Cry of Love

Jimi Hendrix’s virtuosic guitar playing doesn’t fit into any single genre; it mixes the unbridled energy of rock-and-roll with the soulful sounds of the blues. This beguiling combination has kept Hendrix alive in the pop-culture canon despite his early death in 1970. The Cry of Love, released posthumously in 1971, includes some of Hendrix’s final work, and has been remastered from the original recording session tapes. The album is also packaged with reproductions of the original cover art.

  • Tracks from Jimi Hendrix’s final project
  • First released in 1971
  • Remastered from original session recordings
  • Original cover art included
  • LP is made of heavyweight vinyl, packed in a gatefold jacket
  • Gatefold jacket probably can’t be worn by a gate

Track List

  1. Freedom
  2. Drifting
  3. EZY Ryder
  4. Night Bird Flying
  5. My Friend
  6. Straight Ahead
  7. Astro Man
  8. Angel
  9. In from the Storm
  10. Belly Button Window

For questions pertaining to this deal, click the Ask a Question button below. For post-purchase inquiries, please contact Groupon customer support.

Goods sold by Groupon Goods. View the Groupon Goods FAQ to learn more.

The Fine Print

Customer Reviews

Product Picture for Customer Review

Jimi Hendrix: The Cry of Love on Vinyl

Rate first, then write a review.

vitaly m. Verified Purchaser
Nov 22nd, 2014
If you love Jimi, get these albums. They are essential listening.
Was this helpful?
Thank you for your vote (Undo)
Showing 1 of 1

To ensure the quality of reviews, all reviews are screened for spam and content that may be offensive to other people.

Please Sign In or Sign Up to rate or vote

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.