What You'll Get
Like mastering a musical instrument, the art of breathing underwater requires years of practice and dedication. Introduce your lungs to aqueous awareness with today’s Groupon: for $10, you get the Discover Scuba class with Dive Utah ($25 value). This Groupon is valid at Dive Utah’s Holladay location.
Your Discover Scuba class includes all necessary equipment and instruction to properly explore the heated abyss of Dive Utah’s training pool. After roughly thirty minutes of preparation, the one-hour adventure in the pool begins with an informative training session taught by a licensed scuba instructor that will go over basic safety skills and correct methods of using the equipment to pick up dates at the mall. Most of the scuba experience will be spent in the water getting accustomed to life as a goggle-eyed amphibian. For frequently asked questions, click here. Classes are available multiple times during the week.
Like most breathing techniques and known uses for water, you must be at least 8 years old, in good health, and sign a liability form to participate in underwater scuba training. Taking scuba lessons is not only an enjoyable activity, but it is also a relaxing workout that will prepare you for the deluges of cinematic sea worlds, where your only options are to live atop salvaged debris with Kevin Costner or dive into the cartoon sea to party with a singing crab.
KSL Newsradio featured Dive Utah:
About Dive Utah
Divers as young as 10 can try on their flippers at Dive Utah to breathe underwater for the first time during Discover Scuba classes. Alternatively, more experienced students can hone their skills through open-water dives and more extensive training that can put them on their way to becoming instructors themselves. They can also strive to become PADI Master Scuba Divers, a certification that comes after 50 logged dives, at which point masters might feel it necessary to start wearing black belts to the pool.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires Aug 17, 2011. Amount paid never expires. May purchase multiple. Reservation required. Must be 8 or older. Must sign waiver. Valid only at listed location. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.