All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
What You'll Get
Choose Between Two Options
- $39 for a basic Florida concealed-weapons-permit class for one ($75 value)
- $75 for a basic Florida concealed-weapons-permit class for two ($150 value)
The two-hour class covers the state’s concealed-weapons laws and requires guests to demonstrate their firearm competence by safely discharging a handgun in the presence of the instructor. Once they complete the class, eligible pupils can pay the $112 state fee to apply for their Florida concealed-weapons permits, which are valid in more than 30 states. This permit also covers tasers, stunguns, and pepper spray.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person, may buy 3 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Limit 1 per visit. Appointment required. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed Groupon price). Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Florida Concealed Weapons Permit
Use of firearms and ammo is provided for free with a class.
At a Glance
NRA-certified firearms instructor Jeff Morelock has years of firearm and safety experience, having trained everyone from college students to SWAT officers and Special Forces teams. While working as a major crimes detective, Jeff investigated numerous self-defense shootings, learning nuances of the law that will help his students make the most informed decisions in using—or not using—a firearm. His comfortable, supportive teaching style encourages students to ask questions about topics ranging from firearm safety and concealed-weapons laws to defense shooting techniques.